Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
AMAZING. The cream cheese makes it phenomenal DO NOT OMIT! Delicious with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I cheated and used cream cheese with chives, also stuck a handful of fresh baby spinach leaves. Microwaved the bacon ahead of time so it was a little cooked already. My breasts were pretty thin so they only needed 30 minutes at 350. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This was excellent. My whole family loved it. The chicken was moist and sauce was perfect. I did serve it over noodles. I mixed the chives in with the cream cheese and salted and peppered the chicken breast before rolling. After covering the chicken with the sauce, I sprinkled more chives and cooked bacon on top. This recipe will be added to my rotation. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
How awful! I made this for the family and followed the directions exactly, including some of the suggestions from others. It was absolutely terrible. The chicken became rubbery, the cheese on the inside was dry and lacking of flavor and the gravy clumped up and looked unappetizing. I wouldn't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This is an AWESOME recipe! I've been making it for several years, and as of yet have never had anyone NOT like it! My biggest fans, a few years ago, were some in-mates (from our County jail)... I'm a District Court Clerk - we needed some in-mates to do some work for us, and out of appreciation I brought them some of these for lunch. I received umpteen 'thank you' letters raving about how good they were, and a couple requests for the recipe to send to their wife(s)! :-) I sometimes use sour cream in lieu of mayo for a slight taste-change, and I always sprinkle garlic powder on (with the chives) as we're huge garlic-lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rezmare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Curlew, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I am sorry to say that this was very bland. I did prepare as stated and did not follow some recommendations to season it up. I also would precook the bacon. Maybe cooking the sauce separately and then adding when served might be better too. My children and husband seemed to like it and we served the leftovers on toast points which they liked as well as the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Manchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Yummmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Wonderful!!! I add a small strip of stove top stuffing along with the cream cheese and what a great stuffed chicken! You can also use swiss cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
My husband and kids loved this! My youngest is a picky eater, and he chowed down his dinner. Definitely a keeper, and I recommend that everyone try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was sooo good and my whole family LOVED it. I did consider the other reviews and made 1/2 rolled up with cooked bacon, and the other 1/2 with bac crumbled on top. The bacon on top DID come out MUCH better! Over all, yummy...I will make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramboettrach

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States