Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
by far the best chicken I've ever had!! My husband loves this!! he brags about it to all of his buddies! currently making a triple batch, I used cream of chicken w/ mushroom instead and it tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovelyCj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Mccook, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is amazing when your looking for some good comfort food you want to try. I didnt have chive seasoning or fresh ones, so I used the cream cheese with chives instead. My husband loved it as much as me, so I will be making this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I cooked this last night for my family EXACTLY like the recipe and they absolutely LOVED it!! I fixed it with baked potatoes and we were so stuffed and miserable afterwards. No one could finish their plates. I will fix this next time with light veggies so we can actually finish it all. I used two slices of bacon on each checken and it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julien

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was fabulous! I made it the night before my party. I assembled it, poured the sauce over it and stuck it in the refrigerator covered in plastic wrap. The next day I baked it for the one hour then I had to go to Sunday service so I loosely placed tin foil over it and left it in the oven at 175 degrees. Two hours later I took it out of the oven for my guests and it was perfect. FYI, I added one teaspoon of dried thyme to the sauce, salt and peppered the chicken before rolling it, par cooked the bacon, and sprinkled it with paprika before baking. You will need at least four teaspoons of chive, not one teaspoon as stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is a great chicken breast recipe!! But I made some changes to fit my taste. Add/supplement some ingredients: * Onion and chives cream cheese * Center cut bacon * Onion,bell pepper,garlic * Sour Cream * Cream of Chicken and Cream of Mushroom * Seasoning salt * Basil and parsley And served it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe at all, but my girlfriend absolutely loved it. So to be fair I give it 3 stars. I thought the sauce had a bit too much of a mayo twang that kind of threw the dish off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Schultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Awesome recipe! It was definitely a hit. Next time, I will probably cut the cream of chicken mixture in half. I felt like the flavors were dampened by the sauce. I also agree that partially cooking the bacon was definitely the way to go. And I only had chicken thighs on hand, which worked just fine and I didn't have to pound the chicken as it was already thinner than breast meat. Overall, a great recipe! We will definitely have it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Tried this recipe last night. I used cream of mushroom and sour cream per one of the user's suggestions and I also added fresh string beans to the sauce. Over all, this recipe was very "eh". It was very bland, and I'm not quite sure to what to use to spice it up next time (If I decide to make it again?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Wow! This dish was very good. I added a little bit of garlic powder, used sour cream in place of mayo (don't like mayo) and used cream cheese with chive. Yum! My hubby stuffed himself and kept raving about this dish. Did brown the bacon first which made it that much yummier. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was delicious! My husband loved it. I did make a couple of changes though. I cut a pocket in the chicken breasts, seasoned the inside, and pushed the slices of cream cheese inside. I didn't have chives on hand. I used thick cut bacon, and wrapped each breast with two slices, and secured with toothpicks. I then browned them in a skillet until the bacon was nice and crispy. I knew if I just put them in the oven without browning first the bacon would be mush…yuck! I cut down on the mayo and milk as well. Delicious, and a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States