Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This is a keeper! I stuffed the chicken breasts w bacon and cream cheese and used sour cream instead of mayo, and it was heavenly! May try the mayo next time....and there WILL be a next time! Thanks for sharing! I made this w mashed potatoes, and used the extra sauce for gravy! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
It was good, not great. It actually tasted better the second day. I like sour cream instead of mayo in sauces. Add fresh portobello and garlic. Add spinach. Will add spinach at the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was good, but it took much longer to cook than the directions indicated. The chicken was moist and the sauce was great with a side of rice. I would've like it better if the bacon was a little crispy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was absolutely Delicious! So creamy and flavorful! I paired it with rice to soak up the amazing sauce! Better than any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I enjoyed the chicken, however I have 2 family members that are lactose intolerant. I put an extra 1/2 piece of bacon inside with the fresh chives, and used Tofutti Sour Cream Supreme in place of the mayo. I doubled up on the sauce as other members mentioned and spooned it over the rice I served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Amazing! I just pre-baked bacon half way, baked in the oven only 30-40 min at 325, then hit broil for 10 minutes, to get nice crispy bacon! For my husbands, I added jalapeno pepper, he loved it so much he took a picture!~ Great work Anna !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I give this three stars because the recipe needed a LOT of changes, essentially making it something new altogether. Here are the changes I made (and some I wish I did). First, I pre-cooked the bacon as suggested. Next, I peppered the chicken before rolling it. Then, I added garlic powder with the chives. For the sauce, I omitted the lemon juice, used 1/4 instead of 1/2c mayo, added 1/4 c of sour cream, and seasoned the sauce with pepper. I also added in yellow onion that I diced and cooked in a tablespoon of the bacon grease. I did not add any salt to the sauce. And it STILL tasted a little salty. In retrospect, I would have used low sodium condensed cream of chicken soup, and maybe would have used a half a can of that, and a half a can of cream of celery. As for the cooking, it took longer than an hour, and I never got a dark top. In the future, I would cook it at 350 instead. I would also make it in a smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AissaTheQueen
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I made this with a few minor alterations. I made the sauce with Golden Mushroom Soup instead and let me tell you that this was a FABULOUS alternative! I also added sliced almonds and red onions. My kids LOVED it. My dad said he felt like he was eating at a fancy restaurant! I am making this again for a party this weekend for 35 people. I am excited to prepare this dish tomorrow and then place it in the oven for cooking on Saturday. Definitely a must try with the Golden Mushroom Soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was amazing and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Amazing recipe. Like most other reviewers I modified. I added garlic powder, finely chopped onion and crumbles bacon to the inner cream cheese filling. I also increased the lemon juice to 2 tsp in the sauce. Doing so added a great deal of flavor. My entirely too-picky food connoisseur friend loved it and demanded the recipe. This recipe is for the WIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Von Goth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States