Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Although there is no way to make this "healthy", I did make the following substitutions with success. I used reduced fat cream cheese, the healthy request soup and reduced fat mayo. Also, as everyone else has stated the bacon needs to be cooked ahead of time. I did not do this and after cooking ended up unwrapping the bacon and throwing it out. Recipe still had plenty of bacon flavor. Served over brown rice with steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
My family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Very good recipe, especially with the added spices that others recommended. In addition to some garlic and onion powder, I used the wine and the sour cream and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I loved this. A definate repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This recipe was a lot of work for a poor result. I had to bake it for almost 2 hours to get the bacon cooked AFTER I removed it from the sauce and put it on a separate baking dish. It had a good taste overall, but it was quite an endeavor for something that seemed relatively simple. I am glad it was successful for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Very yummy, my picky 9 year old son even ate it... made the recipe exactly as written and really enjoyed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Browne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Please please try this with a home-made cream sauce rather than buying a tin of soup!!! It tastes SO much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was an awesome meal but, instead of using the cream cheese I used mozzerella and added onions to it also like some of the others did. My kids loved this I will defineatly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Very good. I did change it up a little by marinating the chicken for 3 hours before stuffing w/ the cream cheese. I also substituted fat free sour cream for the mayo and Marsala wine for the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Good soup. I added sour cream, non of the spices. It was quick and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States