Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Pretty bland. I'm not sure I'll make this again. So many better things to do with bacon and chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I made this for the first time tonight, I added paprika, garlic to the cream cheese mixture. When I made the sauce to go over the chicken I used what was left of the filling, It was AMAZING. Do agree that the bacon needs to be half way cooked before u wrap the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I made this for dinner tonight and it was just ok. Probably wont make again. The sauce was good but the chicken didnt have much flavor except around the outside and in the middle. Thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Great! I did not read the reviews prior to making since I was in a hurry, so I prepared the dish exactly as the recipe called for. It was great! My husband and our guests just loved it! I will in the future pre-cook the bacon as I can see how that would help with not having such "floppy" bacon, but other than that it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chris
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This recipe was amazing. I was a bit skeptical at first about the cream sauce but it was fantastic and goes well with jasmine rice. Heavy for sure. I wouldn't change a thing about the recipe but maybe be a little more generous with the salt/pepper rub, maybe add fresh garlic too. You do not need to pre-cook the bacon. I actually didn't read that recommendation until after I cooked the dish. The recipe says to pour the sauce over the chicken but i just placed it around it and very lightly drizzled it over the chicken careful to not hit too much of the bacon and it cooked perfect (a little rare on the bottom side but I was okay with that). Will definitely cook this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
try this it iswonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Absolutely wonderful!By mistake, I opened cream of mushroom soup, kept full amount of sauce for only two of us, Added minced garlic to cream cheese slice. As another suggested, I added a few torn spinach leaves, wine for milk, , then some dried parsley to the sauce. We have it over fettucini with sauteed spinach. Thanks so much..we are having this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosebud434

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Made this recipe exactly as outlined and the entire family was licking their plates clean! The only suggestion would be as others have said, pre-cook the bacon and crumble it on top, rather than wrapping it. I enjoyed it wrapped, but a couple of the family said they would have preferred it the other way. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jumpy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
The was delicious .... I made extra - THANK GOODNESS because it was all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LyKi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This recipe was fantastic! I did follow suggestions and brown the bacon a bit before preparing. The taste was awesome and the sauce was great served over egg noodles. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States