Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
SO delicious, we made this at home and my boyfriend raved about it for weeks. Although the chicken is not as tender and juicy as I normally like it, the flavor was fantastic... I would recommend this for any girl trying to impress a man for dinner! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenCharlesandRyley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was my first recipe using mayonaisse and it turned out pretty well. Reminds me of a similar recipe that I've made before but with a homemade cream sauce and it also had mushrooms. I followed the recipe as stated expect I preseasoned my chicken (both sides) with garlic salt, parsley (since I didn't have chives), and pepper. After mixing my sauce, I tasted and it was okay; however, after baking it, the bacon drippings completely changed the taste of the sauce which then came out GREAT! Both me and the BF removed the bacon before eating our chicken--there was just a texture inconsitency that we didn't like (top portion was browned and crispier than the underside portion). Served with parsely baby potatos and steamed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
It was good, but very heavy on cream cheese...might be good with feta or something like that. And like others were saying, the bacon does need to be pre-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Safety Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Family totally loved this one, and that is saying something for my crew. I did precook the bacon. I used Provolone cheese inside the chicken instead of cream cheese...thought the kids would like that better. No chives. But, I am sure it would be great with them...again, thinking of kids, I left it out. Served over egg noodles. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Cooking the bacon a bit before wrapping is a good suggestion and the egg noodles with it are wonderful!!The family really loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I did fry the bacon a bit before wrapping the chicken as others suggested. Family raved about this new way to prepare the same 'ol chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was just okay. The bacon was really chewy and rubbery. I think if I were to make it again I would put the bacon wrapped chicken in the oven for a few minutes first to give the bacon a chance to crisp up a little before I added the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This is absolutely delish! Although I have never made the full recipe, it is one of my favorites. I leave out the cream sauce and serve as a finger food with tooth picks. Thanks for the great recipe! This chicken is the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~`~~@Chef-Sheenie@~~`~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is good, but I actually prefer mine without the soup mixture. I've made it the with just the cream cheese and bacon before, and like it that way.... but the addition of the fresh chives is something I'll definitely keep doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This recipe is WONDERFUL! I'll definitely make it again, and I'm planning to make this the next time we have company. I made the recipe as stated (but used the amounts as a guideline - I never measure), except I did add more chives than the recipe calls for, and I sprinkled salt and pepper directly on the chicken before I rolled it. I like the idea someone else had about adding minced onions and spinach in the rolls. I'll try that the next time. Excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States