Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Total waste of chicken and bacon... Sauce has a weird lemon/mayo twang, disgusting.... Chicken was dry and tasteless, bacon turned out soggy.. Would recommend not wasting the money and time, this recipe is gross. Ours all went into garbage can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
The college kids were leaving that night and no one could agree on a restaurant. Somehow I had a bacon/chicken search on Allrecipes, and this one came up. I had nearly everything on hand, and really appreciated the review comments, and incorporated a lot of them. I precooked the bacon and had to substitute cream of celery for cream of chicken (so I added some chicken bouillon granules), I added a tiny bit of vermouth in addition to the lemon juice, and some herbs (Mrs. Dash table blend, and fresh basil) to the cream cheese, no chives, so I added some chopped onion. They inhaled it. Every. Single. Bit. Of. It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianedsk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
It was fine and everyone ate it, but it wasn't as glorious as the reviews made it out to be. Made it exactly as written and served over egg noodles. Hubby says we could do it again but it isn't on the must do list. I was so excited about this one, too. The bacon added a nice flavor to the chicken, but that's about it. Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This is amazing! Only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is the bacon, and that's personal preference. Good combination of flavors but next time I'll pre-cook the bacon a bit to make it a little crunchier. Cooking it in the sauce gives you soft bacon. After tasting the sauce I also added about a Tbs of dijon mustard and that gave it the kick it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
AWESOME! So yummy! I add slices of fresh jalapeno with the chives and cream cheese. I sub sour cream for the mayo and also partially cook the bacon too. I serve it with rice and asparagus. My finicky family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
very good! rich and creamy. I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
this was great. I read the reviews after making it and next time I will pre cook the bacon. Still, family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This is a keeper! I stuffed the chicken breasts w bacon and cream cheese and used sour cream instead of mayo, and it was heavenly! May try the mayo next time....and there WILL be a next time! Thanks for sharing! I made this w mashed potatoes, and used the extra sauce for gravy! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
It was good, not great. It actually tasted better the second day. I like sour cream instead of mayo in sauces. Add fresh portobello and garlic. Add spinach. Will add spinach at the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States