Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Made this recipe exactly as outlined and the entire family was licking their plates clean! The only suggestion would be as others have said, pre-cook the bacon and crumble it on top, rather than wrapping it. I enjoyed it wrapped, but a couple of the family said they would have preferred it the other way. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jumpy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
The was delicious .... I made extra - THANK GOODNESS because it was all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LyKi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This recipe was fantastic! I did follow suggestions and brown the bacon a bit before preparing. The taste was awesome and the sauce was great served over egg noodles. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Although there is no way to make this "healthy", I did make the following substitutions with success. I used reduced fat cream cheese, the healthy request soup and reduced fat mayo. Also, as everyone else has stated the bacon needs to be cooked ahead of time. I did not do this and after cooking ended up unwrapping the bacon and throwing it out. Recipe still had plenty of bacon flavor. Served over brown rice with steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
My family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Very good recipe, especially with the added spices that others recommended. In addition to some garlic and onion powder, I used the wine and the sour cream and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I loved this. A definate repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This recipe was a lot of work for a poor result. I had to bake it for almost 2 hours to get the bacon cooked AFTER I removed it from the sauce and put it on a separate baking dish. It had a good taste overall, but it was quite an endeavor for something that seemed relatively simple. I am glad it was successful for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Very yummy, my picky 9 year old son even ate it... made the recipe exactly as written and really enjoyed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Browne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Please please try this with a home-made cream sauce rather than buying a tin of soup!!! It tastes SO much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States