Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Overall pretty good. The bacon did not get crispy though. Maybe would be better to wait to add the sauce so the bacon could get crisp, or precook the bacon some. Next time I want to try putting sun dried tomatoes inside instead of chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This is a new favorite at my house! I also add some chopped green onion to the filling along with the chives. I use a few more slices of bacon for each piece of chicken (we're just begging for a heart attack around here...) and do precook it, until mostly cooked but still flexible enough to wrap around the chicken. I make extra sauce and serve with egg noodles and mixed vegetables. Faaan-tabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandywyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Made this last night for a couple of friends and my boyfriend. Absolutely delicious! I mixed the cream cheese with green onions (instead of chives) a bit of Mrs. Dash and oregano. Precooked the bacon a little bit, and a little bit of hot sauce to the sauce for a kick. Definitely will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
My wife tried this recipe and the family just went nuts over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn & Kenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This recipe is so delicious, but unfortunately it's so greasy :( I'd really appreciate it if someone could tell me, does pre-cooking the bacon help with the grease problem? I'd hate to miss out on this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This recipe was really good. I cooked my bacon a little beforehand because I like mine a little crispier. I omitted the chives due to personal preference and used sour cream instead of mayo for the sauce. Some reviews said the chicken was a little bland so I rubbed it with garlic powder, salt and pepper beforehand. I reserved some of the sauce so I could pour it over egg noodles that I served with the chicken. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Everyone in my family loved this! I was in a rush and only used mushroom soup and milk. I precooked bacon as others suggested, pounded out breasts and folded in half, laying bacon inside and a few strips across the top and baked in soup/milk mixture. it was a HUGE HIT with everyone. Will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUDNOYES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This tasted wonderful, I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was very good and I'll definitely make it again. I don't think it cooked long enough though because the sause was lumpy,not sure if that was normal. My chicken looked done enough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This meal seems like it has good potential but by following the recipe I found it to be vary bland. The only alteration I did was to put a bit of chopped red pepper in it but it wasn't enough. I think I will try it again but I will try to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States