Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Printed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
AMAZING!!! We followed some other reviews and cooked the bacon before hand, we also wrapped 2 strips per breast instead of 1. The amount of cream cheese could be halved to save money and fat content. We would absolutly make it again! Great if you're having guests over, they'll think you're an amazing chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattimus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Follow other's advice and precook bacon. My husband said it lacked any one bold flavor. I agree. Too many calories for a so-so meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Hueneme, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
SO delicious, we made this at home and my boyfriend raved about it for weeks. Although the chicken is not as tender and juicy as I normally like it, the flavor was fantastic... I would recommend this for any girl trying to impress a man for dinner! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenCharlesandRyley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was my first recipe using mayonaisse and it turned out pretty well. Reminds me of a similar recipe that I've made before but with a homemade cream sauce and it also had mushrooms. I followed the recipe as stated expect I preseasoned my chicken (both sides) with garlic salt, parsley (since I didn't have chives), and pepper. After mixing my sauce, I tasted and it was okay; however, after baking it, the bacon drippings completely changed the taste of the sauce which then came out GREAT! Both me and the BF removed the bacon before eating our chicken--there was just a texture inconsitency that we didn't like (top portion was browned and crispier than the underside portion). Served with parsely baby potatos and steamed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
It was good, but very heavy on cream cheese...might be good with feta or something like that. And like others were saying, the bacon does need to be pre-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Safety Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Family totally loved this one, and that is saying something for my crew. I did precook the bacon. I used Provolone cheese inside the chicken instead of cream cheese...thought the kids would like that better. No chives. But, I am sure it would be great with them...again, thinking of kids, I left it out. Served over egg noodles. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Cooking the bacon a bit before wrapping is a good suggestion and the egg noodles with it are wonderful!!The family really loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I did fry the bacon a bit before wrapping the chicken as others suggested. Family raved about this new way to prepare the same 'ol chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was just okay. The bacon was really chewy and rubbery. I think if I were to make it again I would put the bacon wrapped chicken in the oven for a few minutes first to give the bacon a chance to crisp up a little before I added the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States