Bacon-Wrapped Chicken Stuffed with Spinach and Ricotta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Overall pretty good! I left the recipe the same except that I added some roasted bell peppers I already had open in the fridge to the stuffing. My only complaint was that the chicken got a little dry by the time the bacon was crisp on top, so I might tinker with the oven temperature and cooking time, but I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I just made this and it was incredible! I substituted Mexican cheese and yogurt for the Ricotta simply for convenience because I didn't have ricotta. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My family loved this chicken! I brought bacon to room temp and stretched it around the chicken to thin it out and create a crispier outside. Was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Not great. A bit bland for my taste. Maybe another cheese would have given it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle The Mom
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Just like all the others I like to find a recipe that has potential and make it my own. So for this one I liked the idea but sounded like it needed some tweaking for my families complete disregard for caloric intake. :) My "stuffing" went like this, sauteed 1/2 onion with 2 cloves of minced garlic in olive oil, once the onions were translucent I tossed in the washed and dried thawed spinach, then set it aside. Next I fried 3 strips of bacon - pulled them out to cool and tossed the spinach mixture in the bacon drippings, crumbled the 3 pieces of bacon and tossed in the mixture and set aside again. Next I added almost half a container of ricotta, and half a brick of cream cheese and about 1/2 cup of parmesean cheese, and 1/2 cup bread crumbs. About a tsp of season salt, and black pepper and called it done on the stuffing. Fried 8 pieces of bacon until the fat was clear and the edges were just starting to crisp, and Pounded out 4 rather large butterflied boneless chicken breasts and spread out 1/4 of the mixture leaving about a 1/2 inch edge around. Rolled it up and then wrapped two pieces of bacon around each one (secured with tooth picks) Placed each portion in a 9x13 pan sprayed with cooking spray and sprinkled the top of the chicken with season salt. I added about 2 tbs of butter to the baking dish and threw em in the oven at 350 for 35-40 min then turned the broiler on low for about 10 min to finish crisping up the bacon. My guy LOVED them, so thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle The Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Pretty good. I didn't want all the grease and fat from the bacon so we skipped that part. During the last 15 mins of cooking I added a jar of tomato sauce and served it over egg noodles. The tomato sauce really gave it a nice flavour and kept the chicken moist. My husband and kids all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
absolutely great! I had to make dinner for my family one night and I tried this. it was simple and delicious. they were definitely impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I recently made this recipe, and it was good, but I felt like it was lacking a little something. I did make some minor changes. I used part skim ricotta cheese, and I didn't use the onion powder because I didn't have any on hand. Maybe this makes the difference, I'm not sure. Also, the thick cut bacon I used (Tyson brand) was really fatty and I didn't eat most of it because of that. I might make this again, but next time I'd probably try cooking it on the grill instead of baking. Overall it was good. But not to die for in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I would like to say that i'm not a cook....But i decided to try this recipe, lol. So, i'm in the cabinet looking for the dry ingredients. I didn't have the Italian Seasoning, the garlic salt or onion powered...smh! so i used basil, parsley and oregano instead. Hoping it would make up for the Italian seasoning. I hate to say to say it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELAANDJAKERS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States