Bacon Wrapped Barbeque Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Made these for my mom's birthday dinner. It was surf and turf but these bad boys totally took center stage! Yes, the beef was fantastic but people were grabbing these shrimp up like Twinkies in a post zombie world. Yeah, THAT good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUJAI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Very good. I skip the BBQ flavoring & instead toss the shrimp with a little olive oil, then coat with parmesan cheese (shredded not grated). I then wrap w/ bacon & cook on the grill or in the oven. I do cook my bacon a little before wrapping & use just enough to wrap the shrimp once. I also use the same recipe for scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Sooo Good and easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erica
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I tried this the first time and we all loved it. I thought I had everything to make it again but didn't have barbecue sauce so I sprinkled the bacon wrapped shrimp with brown sugar and everyone raved about it. Try it---it's delicious! Savory and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
these are really good, easy to make. I took the tails off, precooked the bacon a little and dipped the shrimp in BBQ sauce. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Very, very good, for something so simple. Three ingredients; how easy is that? The labor does take a little time, but the flavor to labor ratio is high, so the time spent is so worth it. I imagine that this recipe offers a lot of flexibility for modifications down the road. Oh, one other thing (and this falls under common sense, but it took me half way through to realize it) ... when placing the toothpicks in the shrimp, they should go in sideways, not top to bottom, so that they lay flat in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I make thse often and they are great. For a little extra kick I add a slice of Jalapeno pepper,a water chestnut for the crunch, and a small piece of pineapple to cool the palate after the pepper. I cook mine on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandevillemiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
The bacon wasn't crispy, but the shrimp were definitely done. I used jumbo shrimp and half a slice each of bacon. I would probably cut down to 1/3 a slice of bacon so it wraps just once around. I even tried broiling them to crisp them up more which worked a little bit. The flavor is good though. I will definitely make these again and play with the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
These are soooo good and easy to make. I have made them the last 2 years for our family's Christmas get together. Once finished, I put them in a crock pot set on low to keep them warm. It is always the first thing gone. I've already been 'told' that I am bringing them again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States