Bacon Wrapped Barbeque Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Was surprised that everyone went crazy for this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
to precook bacon place parchment paper on a cookiesheet (jellyroll pan) and lay bacon in a tight row. bake 14-15 mins @ 350. store in fridge (3-4 days) if making ahead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOMJANICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
A disaster for me. Definitely use the precooked bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margieatk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samslick
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was amazing. I took the recommendation of one of the reviewers below (MDGATOR81), and marinated the Bacon Wrapped shrimp in Sweet Baby Ray's (or whatever you like) for a couple hours in the fridge. then I put them in the basket on my counter top Rotisserie BBQ grill and spun them into something ridiculous. They were so good! I would highly recommend this recipe and if you have a rotisserie device use it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samslick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was fantastic and simple! I let my shrimp sit in the the fridge in hickory honey bbq sauce for an hour. I had thick sliced hickory smoked bacon that I microwaved on a plate, covered with a paper towel for 5 minutes. Once the bacon cooled, I wrapped the shrimp, added the toothpicks, and put it back into the sauce and added more sauce and let sit in the fridge another 30 minutes. Once ready, I baked it for 6 minutes on each side and sprinkled (dry) bbq seasoning on it. Great recipe and easy to add to or switch around. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
OK, I've been making this for the past 20 years. But do this instead if you can: remove the shell on the tail, (people like to eat the entire shrimp, they hold it with the tooth pick.) Put the shrimp wrapped in bacon in a deep bowl of your favorite BBQ sauce for a couple of hours, letting it set in the fridge. Put a sheet of heavy duty aluminum foil on the grill, set at medium high heat and then place the shrimp lathered in sauce on the foil. Turning them occasionally, it should take about 15 or 20 minutes to cook. Remove and chow down. I guarantee they will be the hit of any gathering you take these to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I make this as well but I do not like soggy bacon so I use the precooked bacon from the package cut in 1/2. Then it turns out crispy when the shrimp are done. Sometimes I add a dab of Sweet Baby Rays for fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
These are really, really good. Do partially cook your bacon first, so the shrimp don't overcook. Try serving these with some good quality honey mustard dressing. Puts it right over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gocoastl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Wrap a basil leaf around each shrimp before the baco-adds a great kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Try using turkey bacon. It is precooked and does not have the safety issue. Also try a little chapolte Tabasco on the shrimp. Hit them with some fresh lemon or lime or orange juice just before they come off the grill. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States