Bacon Wrapped Barbeque Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
perhaps using prosciutto instead of bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franny999

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I once had something similar and I've made it a few times. You butterfly your shrimp stuff it with cream cheese wrap it in bacon and deep fry it. You use your favorite bbq sauce for dipping and it is great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking from the Hip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Volcano, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This recipe is excellent, my hubby makes this, he adds Tobasco sauce to the BBQ sauce, instead of putting them in the over he grills them outside or on the George Foreman grill. very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
only reason I gave this four stars is because I had to use sweet baby rays bbq sauce rather than BBQ seasoning! I also stuffed in some blue cheese before rolling on the bacon. I went for a full slice on each large shrimp and I dont think I would change that...more the enjoy!! So..pre cook the bacon a bit for sure...clean the shrimp, brush with bbq sauce, stuff some blue cheese in the back, wrap with full piece of bacon and toothpick it! I brushed a tiny bit more of the sauce on top- in oven at 450...about 5 minutes tops! DELISH! I really wish I hade more! Yummmmmyyyy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Easy and SO tasty! I used turkey bacon instead of pork, worked just fine for me. The second time I made this, I mixed up some barbecue sauce, worcestershire sauce, and old bay seasoning to coat the shrimp with, then I wrapped the bacon around 'em. Even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorin Elise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Elegantly simple with limitless possibilities, and very tasty. Works well under the broiler, too. Precook the bacon to avoid overcooking the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wun Fungi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Easy and fast. Took to a party and they were gone very quickly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
it's a great recipe and easy too, but for me, i just didn't like the bacon on the shrimp. i will agree that it did make the moistest grilled shrimp i've ever cooked! i just had to unwrap mine before i could eat it. but, otherwise, great shrimp!!! i will make again even with the bacon and will just unwrap mine. you can't beat the moistest of these grilled shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
yum yum yum. Really enjoyed this recipe. I did not use any seasoning. I prefered the taste of the bacon and shrimp alone. I pre-cooked the bacon in the microwave for three minutes before wrapping the shrimp. I also used pre-cooked shrimp. Made sure shrimp was completely wrapped with bacon so that it would not dry out. My husband is looking forward to serving these at his next poker night. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States