Bacon Wrapped Barbeque Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I haven't tried this yet, but over 20 years ago I lived outside of D.C. and there was a restaurant that we frequented that did this same thing BUT STUFFED THE SHRIMP WITH CHEESE!!!!! They were awesome! Just thought I would pass that option on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
My husband loved the shrimp. I thought they were a bit too salty with the bacon (vegetarian).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isela Forward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Good but you have to pre-cook the bacon. I used extra large wild caught shrimp. Only 13, but boy these were good and filling. Soaked them in BBQ sauce with extra smoke sauce added. Broiled them for 3 minutes on a side and then (like some one else said) left them in the oven for another 5 minutes until they were pink. Yeah baby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannen1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Loved this! I didn't have a baking rack so I just put them on skewers across a pan and it worked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
very good! I marinated my shrimp in sweet baby rays for about an hour and par cooked my bacon in the microwave first. Everyone LOVED them , will make again. Next time will try a dry rub. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeproductions

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
These are so simple, yet wonderful! All of my family love them, even my incredibly picky 11 year old. I throw them on the broiler; other than that I make them exactly as described in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Hoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atchison, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This recipe is very good and so simple! My whole family loves this recipe and always asks for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I have been making this recipe for years and like others have mentioned I precook the bacon a little before wrapping the shrimp. I also like to fill the vien area with horseradish prior to wrapping in bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
these were great! i also did what other users suggested and micro'd the bacon before wrapping them. i also marinated the shrimp in bbq sauce for a bit and added a sliver of jalepeno before wrapping it completely! yum:) thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I used to make this on skewers for the grill and hadn't thought to do it in the oven! It is absolutely necessary to precook the bacon in the microwave for 1-2 minutes if you want crispy bacon. The rack and aluminum foil is perfect and necessary for a firm, juicy and crispy outcome. I just love this recipe! Quick and easy, great for grill, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States