Bacon Wrapped Barbeque Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
So simple but SO good. I precook the bacon slightly, used 1/3 piece of bacon per shrimp and lots of bbq sauce. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I loved them. I did them a little different though. I season the shrimp with a little bit of emeril's seasoning, wrap them with bacon and brush smoked barbeque sauce on both sides and baked them. They go fast at parties. Make a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Easy...Easy...Easy!! I wrapped my shrimp in the bacon, stuck toothpicks through them, dipped them in the BBQ sauce and served them as appetizers. I also whipped these up in the middle of cooking dinner they were that easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This recipe is amazing with a few additions. I butterflied the shrimp and put slices of jalapenos and monterey jack cheese inside the shrimp before wrapping it all in bacon. Just throw some aluminum foil on the grill and grill for a couple minutes on each side. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Great tasting easy dinner! Served with some cornbread, salad and potatoes & green bean recipe found on this site. Tasted delicious! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
If I could give this six stars, I would. My mother and I underestimated just how much shrimp is in two pounds, and so we had a few stragglers. I love bacon. I love shrimp. I had the utmost confidence in this recipe and I was not proven wrong. My mom and I have decided that we are not going to tell ANYONE about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Very good, but who doesn't like bacon? Made it just as written... might try a BBQ sauce instead of seasoning next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very yummy! I used tiger prawns...very good recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
These are so easy to make and so delicious. My boyfriend absoulutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Sotack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherly, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I cooked the bacon a little before wrapping the shrimp. It turned out alot better and crispier! THe BBQ seasoning was amaizng on these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMeier627

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States