Bacon Wrapped Barbeque Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I love these... I make these to impress on the grill. I precook the bacon put several bacon wrapped shrimp on each long pre-soaked bamboo skewers (and I have had no trouble keeping them wrapped up in the fridge for a couple hours at this stage- so you can make them ahead ) and when ready, grill them until the shrimp are nearly done, then wipe on some BBQ sause just before I take them off the grill. That little char from the grill take them to a whole new level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I used pre-cleaned and precooked shrimp so I baked the bacon in the oven for about 8 minutes, wrapped the shrimp then but back in the oven for about 6 more minutes to heat up the shrimp and avoid over cooking the shrimp. I used pepper bacon. Made these for Christmas Eve with extended family everyone loved them. Will keep making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I love bacon wrapped shrimp! I lightly coat mine in butter, garlic salt, and any other seasoning I'm feeling that day and cook'em and eat'em right out of the oven. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany
Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was great recipe. It was easy and so tasty. I made the mistake of under-seasoning with the bbq rub. It was still good but next time I will really season better. Wonderful recipe I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is delicious and idea to cook the bacon a bit beforehand helps keep the shrimp moist and the bacon doesn't char as it's cooking. I added a chunk of fresh pineapple to the wrap and yummy! Salty, sweet and yummy! Thanks for this great, simple, and delish recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I love these, the variation I have had uses taco seasoning as a rub. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I would definitely precook the bacon a little bit and watch th time. My med/large (41 ct) prawns were done in 9-10 minutes. Otherwise absolutely incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
didn't have bbq seasoning, so i just used steak seasoning... best Superbowl food ever!!! amazingly delicious, between my husband and my kids, i barely got any!! i will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elmendorf Afb, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Delicious!!!...used Big E's BBQ Rub from this site and marinated my shrimp for a few hours before wrapping in bacon and skewering them....then grilled instead of broiled. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
So yummy! We grilled them on the BBQ until the bacon was crispy and they turned out perfect. I used Cajun seasoning instead of BBQ seasoning, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States