Bacon Wrapped Barbeque Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
These are great! I use regular thin cut bacon, pre cooked some, because I grilled them on a grill pan. For the seasoning I used Bacon Salt with some brown sugar mixed in. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I used frozen peeled and cleaned shrimp, medium sized, but I broiled the shrimp. It crisped the bacon without making the shrimp rubbery. Broiling was done visually, flipping the shrimp when the bacon looked sizzling and partially brown. It's turned out very well for me twice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Yes an its a keeper,Alt,Butter fly lay a strip of jalopeno pepper an lump a crab,pinch of oldbay,fold,wrap,mesquite grill off fire closed pit 400 fer 15 min,Note: use thin sliced bacon,an all is rm temp!!May yer liver quiver w/ this'en! Gooday Maties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Captn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I misread this & used bbq sauce instead of seasoning. It was good. I only used a small amount of bacon on each shrimp (1/5 strip) & am glad that I didn't use more as it would've been overpowering if I did more. I also used Schwan's fully cooked bacon for it. I cooked half the shrimp this way & half with just the bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMEN464

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Simple yet elegant side dish. I basted with BBQ sauce and flavor was amazing. Pre-cooked bacon slightly because I prefer crisp bacon. Cooking time was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Isanti, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was OK. We enjoyed...but probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amaryllis
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Very good... These are easy to make and quite delicious. The only thing is, I didn't have a rack for the pan. Midway through cooking, I drained most of the fat from the bottom of the pan with a spoon and added a bit more bbq sauce. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amaryllis
Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
these cooked up fine (I did precook bacon slightly), but just wasn’t enough flavor. I made them again and basted with bbq sauce which improved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States