Bacon Wrapped Barbeque Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
it's a great recipe and easy too, but for me, i just didn't like the bacon on the shrimp. i will agree that it did make the moistest grilled shrimp i've ever cooked! i just had to unwrap mine before i could eat it. but, otherwise, great shrimp!!! i will make again even with the bacon and will just unwrap mine. you can't beat the moistest of these grilled shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
yum yum yum. Really enjoyed this recipe. I did not use any seasoning. I prefered the taste of the bacon and shrimp alone. I pre-cooked the bacon in the microwave for three minutes before wrapping the shrimp. I also used pre-cooked shrimp. Made sure shrimp was completely wrapped with bacon so that it would not dry out. My husband is looking forward to serving these at his next poker night. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I must say, there was not a single piece of this left at half time of the Super Bowl game! Everyone loved these and asked if I had more. Instead of adding bbq seasoning, I slightly precooked the bacon, coated both sides with Kraft Original bbq sauce, wrapped bacon around each individual shrimp and secured it w/ a toothpick. They were juicy and flavorful. I will definitely be serving these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
As suggested by others, I slightly pre-cooked the bacon even with the raw shrimp. Half a slice was sufficient for the size shrimp I used. I wasn't heavy with the BBQ seasoning, just average. The cooking time in the recipe was perfect. Excellent dish, great flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Husband said they were o.k. My father didn't like them. I don't eat shrimp so i don't have a review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
5 star IF you precook bacon 1st!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
The only shrimp I had was more medium in size, so I cut the bacon in half and fried it a little before wrapping the shrimp. So tasty and so easy Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This recipe was an absolute hit as a appetizer. I made two batches for a party and they were gone in 15 minutes! I did not have to change a thing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Very tasty. I forgot to let shrimp sit for the 15 minutes in barbecue - this was an important step so don't forget! And also, precook the bacon so it's almost done if you like crispy bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was fantastic. I did as another reviewer said and used BBQ sauce and let it sit all day before cooking. I did pre cook my bacon in the oven at the 450 for about 5-10 just until the edges were starting to bubble up then let it cool and wrapped them. I then used the remaining bbq sauce and put it in the shrimp. I used a broiler pan and cook for the 10 min and they were perfect. Well be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States