Bacon Wrapped Barbeque Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
It was The best shrimp dish ever and my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Very good...whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkwilson5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatesville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
We love this recipe. However we use bbq sauce instead of seasoning. LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami Morrell Coy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I usually love bbq of all types, this didnt quite do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I precooked the bacon just enough where it was slightly browned yes soft enough to still wrap. This way it was cooked evenly on both sides and not gross. I skewered it and threw it on the grill, using barbeque sauce....delicious!!I've also tried this using apricot jelly mixed with a little ketchup. This was delicious to. You can get crafty with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I pre-cooked the bacon a bit and this turned out perfectly. I also used cajun seasoning instead o BBQ seasoning. My dinner guest wanted more. Great and super fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This bacon wrapped barbecue shrimp is tasty so good.Great combination and I did'nt even have any regular bacon.All I had was some turkey bacon so I decided to use that.And it was so awesome.Great flavors too.So if you love shrimp and bacon like I do great combination.And what a great and quick tasty appetizer as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Excellent flavor combination.... needs some tweaking though. Made exactly as written... used "Jumbo" shrimp which from Sam's is 31-40 shrimp per pound (which required 1/4-1/3 slice bacon). I also used what was pretty thinly sliced bacon. Even with the jumbo shrimp and the thin bacon, I was in danger of having little pink rubbery things to eat for dinner...so I didn't let the bacon get as crisp as I would have preferred. I think it might help to know what "large shrimp" are... are they colossal? Prawns? What are the definitions of colossal vs prawn? In any event... these were in fact very, very good... but some further guidance on the actual *size* of the shrimp would help. I picked up some Webers BBQ rub to use... and was the perfect mix of sweet and spicy...I didn't need to press it in.... it melted right in as the recipe said it would. All things considered, these were a hit... and very filling. Will be trying these again with bigger shrimp + the same thickness of bacon... it will be absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbcary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eustis, Florida, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Not the best recipe I've gotten off the site, but granted I didn't have the exact BBQ ingredient. It was good though. Colossal Shrimp from Trader Joes worked perfect, but don't use thick bacon - it won't stay wrapped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jokenaround2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I used the Montreal Low Sodium Steak Seasoning. Followed the instructions for a 450 degree oven, but after 10 minutes I switched to broil for an additional 15 minutes using jumbo (16-20 per pound) shrimp. Both my husband and I loved them and I will definately make again. I would even serve this to company as either a dinner or an hors d'oeuvre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States