Bacon Wrapped Barbeque Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I must say, there was not a single piece of this left at half time of the Super Bowl game! Everyone loved these and asked if I had more. Instead of adding bbq seasoning, I slightly precooked the bacon, coated both sides with Kraft Original bbq sauce, wrapped bacon around each individual shrimp and secured it w/ a toothpick. They were juicy and flavorful. I will definitely be serving these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
As suggested by others, I slightly pre-cooked the bacon even with the raw shrimp. Half a slice was sufficient for the size shrimp I used. I wasn't heavy with the BBQ seasoning, just average. The cooking time in the recipe was perfect. Excellent dish, great flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Husband said they were o.k. My father didn't like them. I don't eat shrimp so i don't have a review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
5 star IF you precook bacon 1st!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
The only shrimp I had was more medium in size, so I cut the bacon in half and fried it a little before wrapping the shrimp. So tasty and so easy Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This recipe was an absolute hit as a appetizer. I made two batches for a party and they were gone in 15 minutes! I did not have to change a thing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Very tasty. I forgot to let shrimp sit for the 15 minutes in barbecue - this was an important step so don't forget! And also, precook the bacon so it's almost done if you like crispy bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was fantastic. I did as another reviewer said and used BBQ sauce and let it sit all day before cooking. I did pre cook my bacon in the oven at the 450 for about 5-10 just until the edges were starting to bubble up then let it cool and wrapped them. I then used the remaining bbq sauce and put it in the shrimp. I used a broiler pan and cook for the 10 min and they were perfect. Well be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I give it the 5 stars but I really read all the changes others had. I really liked the cream cheese in a jalapeno with the shrimp and bacon. AWESOME! try that on for size!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I've tried these before, but I over-cooked them! This time I cooked them for 20 mins. and used italian dressing mixed with bbq sauce. DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackbeauty09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States