Bacon Wrapped Barbeque Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2000
Jan, I love this stuff too. This is a great recipe.I cook the wrapped shrimp until crisp then drence them in hickory smoked BBQ suace.They are great this way too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
I used brown sugar instead of BBQ seasoning. They turned out GREAT. My husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
A little for allot of money, I wouldn't make it again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
This recipe is easy and wonderful. Although it is a little bit too salty for me and my family but everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
This is a great variation of the grilled bacon wrapped/ green olive barbeque idea. The brown sugar idea from Vivian was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
Overall excellent. Kids didn't like too much, but they aren't the biggest shellfish fans. The grownups loved 'em, and I wish I had made more. I halved the recipe cause we had oysters too. Wish I'd just made the shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
These shrimp are really to die for. They are awesome. Thank you Jan, you rule! I had shrimp like this as an appetizer at a local restaurant, but making them myself was so much more fun and economical too. I actually liked these better. P.S. If you put the rack to soak in hot soapy water while you eat, it will wipe clean with a sponge by the time your ready to wash up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
Quick,easy,yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
We added this recipe to our "Gourmet Menu" and it received rave review from the group. Using large shrimp is a must. Cooking the bacon just a bit before wrapping it around the shrimp help. The key is to have the bacon done, but not overcook the shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
This recipe was a wonderful addition to my recipe box! My husband and I loved it! I have ordered it before at restraunts and it was nice to easily make it at home. I would recommend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States