Bacon Wrapped Barbeque Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
these were great! i also did what other users suggested and micro'd the bacon before wrapping them. i also marinated the shrimp in bbq sauce for a bit and added a sliver of jalepeno before wrapping it completely! yum:) thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I used to make this on skewers for the grill and hadn't thought to do it in the oven! It is absolutely necessary to precook the bacon in the microwave for 1-2 minutes if you want crispy bacon. The rack and aluminum foil is perfect and necessary for a firm, juicy and crispy outcome. I just love this recipe! Quick and easy, great for grill, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I've heard of this recipe but never made it before. Great success. Marinated shrimp in BBQ sauce abt an hour. Did what others suggested & slightly pre-cooked bacon in microwave. The rack is a good idea, as is the foil. All worked really well. Served on a bed of brown rice with a side of cole slaw. COULD use BBQ sauce or something else (Ranch?) for dipping but we thought it was fine without anything extra. Thanks for a great & EASY idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is an excellent recipe!! It is quick & easy and tastes great. As much as I like to cook, I can't believe I didn't think about trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Great recipe. However, I have discovered some substitutions. I did microwave the bacon as many suggested. The first time I made it I ran out of BBQ seasoning about halfway through my shrimp, so I substituted mesquite and liked it better than the BBQ seasoning. I prefer the smokey mesquite flavor over the sweetness of the BBQ seasoning. Also, I decided that I did not want bacon on all of the shrimp so I dipped some in the bacon grease and rolled them in the seasoning. They were equally tastey. I served the shrimp to a group of friends last wek and they all raved over them. This recipe is a keeper! I encourage you to try it with the mesquite seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
These were terrific!!! The only thing I did differently was substitute BBQ seasoning with original BBQ sauce. I brushed both sides of the bacon and then wrapped the shrimp. They turned out excellent. I was sparing with the BBQ though because I didn't want to over power the other flavors but i think next time I'll use a little more. These were very yummy though. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Very simple and sooooo good. Will be making these again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Cooked exactly to the recipe and the bacon was a little raw, otherwise the shrimp was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prudence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
It was The best shrimp dish ever and my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Very good...whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkwilson5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatesville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States