Bacon Wrapped Barbeque Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I cooked the bacon a little before wrapping the shrimp. It turned out alot better and crispier! THe BBQ seasoning was amaizng on these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMeier627

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cRiStY
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was a big hit in my house!!!!! Even family members who normally don't eat shrimp liked this!!! It a sweet and salty taste. It is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cRiStY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. Needed a quick meal and tried this to my families delight. I did follow other reviewers suggestion to use 1/3 pc of bacon to wrap around the shrimp and put the oven on broil and then turned off after a few minutes. Great to make ahead and use as an appetizer hot out of the oven. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Like others did, I cooked the bacon in the microwave first, and I used sweet baby rays. This was AWSOME. Have made this several times and will continue to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Photo by Jess
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
These are good and simple to make. I did cook my bacon in the micro for a little bit then wrapped the shrimp. I didn't give this 5 stars because, although they are good, I still used BBQ sauce to dip them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I haven't tried this yet, but over 20 years ago I lived outside of D.C. and there was a restaurant that we frequented that did this same thing BUT STUFFED THE SHRIMP WITH CHEESE!!!!! They were awesome! Just thought I would pass that option on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
My husband loved the shrimp. I thought they were a bit too salty with the bacon (vegetarian).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isela Forward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Good but you have to pre-cook the bacon. I used extra large wild caught shrimp. Only 13, but boy these were good and filling. Soaked them in BBQ sauce with extra smoke sauce added. Broiled them for 3 minutes on a side and then (like some one else said) left them in the oven for another 5 minutes until they were pink. Yeah baby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Loved this! I didn't have a baking rack so I just put them on skewers across a pan and it worked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
very good! I marinated my shrimp in sweet baby rays for about an hour and par cooked my bacon in the microwave first. Everyone LOVED them , will make again. Next time will try a dry rub. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeproductions

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States