Bacon Wrapped Barbeque Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Easy...Easy...Easy!! I wrapped my shrimp in the bacon, stuck toothpicks through them, dipped them in the BBQ sauce and served them as appetizers. I also whipped these up in the middle of cooking dinner they were that easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This recipe is amazing with a few additions. I butterflied the shrimp and put slices of jalapenos and monterey jack cheese inside the shrimp before wrapping it all in bacon. Just throw some aluminum foil on the grill and grill for a couple minutes on each side. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Great tasting easy dinner! Served with some cornbread, salad and potatoes & green bean recipe found on this site. Tasted delicious! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
If I could give this six stars, I would. My mother and I underestimated just how much shrimp is in two pounds, and so we had a few stragglers. I love bacon. I love shrimp. I had the utmost confidence in this recipe and I was not proven wrong. My mom and I have decided that we are not going to tell ANYONE about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Very good, but who doesn't like bacon? Made it just as written... might try a BBQ sauce instead of seasoning next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very yummy! I used tiger prawns...very good recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
These are so easy to make and so delicious. My boyfriend absoulutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherly, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I cooked the bacon a little before wrapping the shrimp. It turned out alot better and crispier! THe BBQ seasoning was amaizng on these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMeier627

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cRiStY
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was a big hit in my house!!!!! Even family members who normally don't eat shrimp liked this!!! It a sweet and salty taste. It is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cRiStY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. Needed a quick meal and tried this to my families delight. I did follow other reviewers suggestion to use 1/3 pc of bacon to wrap around the shrimp and put the oven on broil and then turned off after a few minutes. Great to make ahead and use as an appetizer hot out of the oven. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States