Bacon Wrapped Barbeque Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I love these, the variation I have had uses taco seasoning as a rub. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I would definitely precook the bacon a little bit and watch th time. My med/large (41 ct) prawns were done in 9-10 minutes. Otherwise absolutely incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
didn't have bbq seasoning, so i just used steak seasoning... best Superbowl food ever!!! amazingly delicious, between my husband and my kids, i barely got any!! i will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elmendorf Afb, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Delicious!!!...used Big E's BBQ Rub from this site and marinated my shrimp for a few hours before wrapping in bacon and skewering them....then grilled instead of broiled. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
So yummy! We grilled them on the BBQ until the bacon was crispy and they turned out perfect. I used Cajun seasoning instead of BBQ seasoning, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Recipe was good. I used barbeque sauce instead of seasoning. I should have pre cooked the bacon before wrapping them on the shrimp since the cooking times were very different and I did not use thick cut bacon. Came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsOrangeandBlue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I served these as an appetizer and they were quite good! I used high quality apple smoked bacon precooked a bit in the microwave. A baking sheet lined with foil was all I needed since precooking the bacon made a rack unnecessary since there was little grease. About eight minutes was all my 21-25 count shrimp needed in the oven. Seasoning and wrapping the shrimp the night before I served them worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These were liked by my husband and daughter. I precooked the bacon so it would be done without overcooking the shrimp. Served sweet Thai chili sauce on the side for dipping. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was excellent! I had a request for shrimp tonight and this turned out to be a pleasant surprise! A big Mahalo to Naples34102 for mentioning the barbeque seasoning which she used for this shrimp recipe. I used a 26/30 count shrimp, that I cleaned, deveined and cut down the middle of the back. I partially cooked the bacon, then cut each slice into 1/3's using toothpick's to secure the bacon to the shrimp. I sprinkled just a little of, "Johnny's Grub Rub," from this website, onto the bacon and set it aside a while. I placed the shrimp onto a baking sheet that I sprayed with Pam. After the first 2 minutes, I turned the shrimp over to the other side to bake, then waited another 2-3 minutes until I saw the shrimp had turned the pink/orange color indicating it was cooked. I took them out from the oven since I did not want the shrimp to turn tough and rubbery. This was so delicious and flavorful. The shrimp is seasoned just right and the shrimp is cooked perfectly. What more could I ask from this dish?! Not difficult to prepare with nice results. It was a real hit with everyone and it was the very first thing that disappeared on everyone's plate! This was a real nice change from the normal shrimp dishes that we eat in this house. I served this dish with "Green Rice III," and "Carrots in Dill Butter," all from this website. Mahalo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I don't know if it was the bacon, or "Johnny's Grub Rub," also from this site, or both, but this was just spectacular. We partially cooked the bacon in the microwave to make sure it was cooked through without overcooking the shrimp. We also found that since the shrimp we used were the 21-25 count that they needed to be in the oven just nine minutes, so watch the cooking time carefully. I served this with Green Rice III and it was a match made in heaven. Words are inadequate to describe how delicious and beautiful this was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States