Bacon Wrapped Barbeque Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Easy and SO tasty! I used turkey bacon instead of pork, worked just fine for me. The second time I made this, I mixed up some barbecue sauce, worcestershire sauce, and old bay seasoning to coat the shrimp with, then I wrapped the bacon around 'em. Even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorin Elise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Elegantly simple with limitless possibilities, and very tasty. Works well under the broiler, too. Precook the bacon to avoid overcooking the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wun Fungi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Easy and fast. Took to a party and they were gone very quickly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
it's a great recipe and easy too, but for me, i just didn't like the bacon on the shrimp. i will agree that it did make the moistest grilled shrimp i've ever cooked! i just had to unwrap mine before i could eat it. but, otherwise, great shrimp!!! i will make again even with the bacon and will just unwrap mine. you can't beat the moistest of these grilled shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
yum yum yum. Really enjoyed this recipe. I did not use any seasoning. I prefered the taste of the bacon and shrimp alone. I pre-cooked the bacon in the microwave for three minutes before wrapping the shrimp. I also used pre-cooked shrimp. Made sure shrimp was completely wrapped with bacon so that it would not dry out. My husband is looking forward to serving these at his next poker night. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I must say, there was not a single piece of this left at half time of the Super Bowl game! Everyone loved these and asked if I had more. Instead of adding bbq seasoning, I slightly precooked the bacon, coated both sides with Kraft Original bbq sauce, wrapped bacon around each individual shrimp and secured it w/ a toothpick. They were juicy and flavorful. I will definitely be serving these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
As suggested by others, I slightly pre-cooked the bacon even with the raw shrimp. Half a slice was sufficient for the size shrimp I used. I wasn't heavy with the BBQ seasoning, just average. The cooking time in the recipe was perfect. Excellent dish, great flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Husband said they were o.k. My father didn't like them. I don't eat shrimp so i don't have a review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
5 star IF you precook bacon 1st!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
The only shrimp I had was more medium in size, so I cut the bacon in half and fried it a little before wrapping the shrimp. So tasty and so easy Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Benninghoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States