Bacon Water Chestnut Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Double Chestnuts And Use Whole,Use 1/2 Brown Sugar,Bake 45 Min. Turn In 20 Min. Dip With Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
To some, this is known as Rumaki. To make a true rumaki, add a chicken liver to each appetizer before wrapping bacon around the water chestnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I make these a lot! Low carb. I use chicken livers (in a container in the meat section of the grocery) cleaned up and cut into small bite size pieces, place a half a slice of maple flavored bacon in the palm of your hand, then put a piece of chicken liver on top of that and place a sliced water chestnut on top of that. Wrap tightly folding the bacon around it. Place on sprayed foil on cookie sheet. I sprinkle lemon garlic and oregano on these and bake for 20-25 minutes then put the broiler on for about 5 minutes watching them, for a crispier crunch. I serve with tobasco and honey on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Very tasty! I had to cook them for a bit longer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
These have been a consistent HIT every time I serve them, everyone loves them, i substitute asian sweet chili sauce for tomato-based, and it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I have only made this once so far and I was asked by 3 people for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
These are always a crown pleaser when we take them to potlucks or dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Delicious!!! Always a hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I have been making these for about 25 years now and I've always used BBQ sauce instead of the other suace provided here. I wrap them ahead of time in the bacon and put in frig because I usually make about 100 of these at a time! I never have leftovers either! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibraltar, Michigan, USA
Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was a great recipe. Absolutely perfect for parties! We changed up the recipe just a bit by adding chopped water chestnuts to the sauce. This added to the crunchiness. SCRUMPTIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel&Jim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States