Bacon Water Chestnut Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
To some, this is known as Rumaki. To make a true rumaki, add a chicken liver to each appetizer before wrapping bacon around the water chestnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I make these a lot! Low carb. I use chicken livers (in a container in the meat section of the grocery) cleaned up and cut into small bite size pieces, place a half a slice of maple flavored bacon in the palm of your hand, then put a piece of chicken liver on top of that and place a sliced water chestnut on top of that. Wrap tightly folding the bacon around it. Place on sprayed foil on cookie sheet. I sprinkle lemon garlic and oregano on these and bake for 20-25 minutes then put the broiler on for about 5 minutes watching them, for a crispier crunch. I serve with tobasco and honey on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Very tasty! I had to cook them for a bit longer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
These have been a consistent HIT every time I serve them, everyone loves them, i substitute asian sweet chili sauce for tomato-based, and it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I have only made this once so far and I was asked by 3 people for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
These are always a crown pleaser when we take them to potlucks or dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Delicious!!! Always a hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I have been making these for about 25 years now and I've always used BBQ sauce instead of the other suace provided here. I wrap them ahead of time in the bacon and put in frig because I usually make about 100 of these at a time! I never have leftovers either! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibraltar, Michigan, USA
Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was a great recipe. Absolutely perfect for parties! We changed up the recipe just a bit by adding chopped water chestnuts to the sauce. This added to the crunchiness. SCRUMPTIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel&Jim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
My family has deemed it mandatory that we make these every Christmas Eve (family potluck). Keep them warm by wrapping in foil and setting it in slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crumbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States