Bacon Water Chestnut Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I made these today for a family get together and they were amazing!!! I cooked in the oven for about 45 min (till the bacon was done) then put in a crock-pot with the sauce. Worked great! I was worried the bacon would fall off and it didn't :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janea Drager
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I've made these several times and they are excellent. I seem to try a different type of bacon each time. A good maple or hickory smoked is what I like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jpav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Excellent as is! Even good when it cools down and sits on an appetizer table for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisahughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Pretty good. Very easy. Crispy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Perfect everytime! Great taste! A total knockout! Thank you so much for sharing! Can I give it 6 stars??? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
YUM YUM YUM! We are Green Bay Packer fans and I make this for every game (per my family and friend's insistence). I make the recipe exactly as written. One thing I've found is using Center Cut bacon helps make the bites crispier. I was very skeptical the first time about the mayonnaise (not a big fan) but once cooked there is no mayo flavot - just delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
The hit of the party!! Even the kids loved them. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made these for a dinner party and they got strange looks at first, but once one person tried one and started raving about them, they were gone in about 5 minutes. I was really pleased. These were amazing. I did use a sweet chili sauce instead of hot chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
If we have a party and I don't make these I am questioned the whole night.."where are the bacon chestnuts?" I did change a couple of things...first of all I use a thin sliced hickory bacon. I take the bacon package and cut it into thirds, then use 2 cans of chestnuts (trust me there will NOT be any left over!) By slicing the bacon in thirds and using a thin slice of bacon it wraps easier and cooks better. Check your cooking time as I usually keep mine in the oven for 30-45 minutes. I like my bacon CRISP! I do NOT pour the suace over the bacon chestnuts and cook for an additional 30 minutes. I leave the sauce as a side item (ever watch When Harry met Sally?) for dipping if they choose to. Not need to double the sauce as it makes plenty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I made these for a family function and they were a hit. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States