Bacon Water Chestnut Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
AMAZING!!! I took these to a large party with lots of food and these were the first to go. I did cook them for about an hour though. I like my bacon crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
These were an absolute hit. Although I really think it's hard to go wrong with bacon. I did only use 1/3 a strip of bacon per water chestnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
These were pretty good, but I have to say that I like the plain bacon and water chestnut rolls (minus the sauce) ones much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I gave this recipe 3 stars because the guys at the party loved this. The girls, myself included, were not fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Fantastic, my go-to dish for events that require snacking. I recommend whole water chestnuts and adding a little sweet chili sauce. Also, I cooked at a little higher temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I was very skeptical about the sauce for these. Even after I mixed it and put a finger in to taste it, I considered using a different recipe for the sauce. But, eventually I decided to trust previous reviews and it turned out great! A nice mix of sweet and tangy. I didn't like having to drain the bacon grease from the pan, and I think in the future, I will place the rolls on a rack inside the pan that can be lifted out of the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
ths was really delish and they disappear fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
These are so easy to make and so delicious. I took them to a New Eve get together and they were a big hit. They were gone almost immediately and everyone was asking for the recipe. I didn't change anything about the recipe other than I didn't go by the time. I cooked them until they were browned and starting to look crispy then I flipped them, put the sauce on them and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
The taste to these were very good and they were easy. I was skeptical regarding the mayo - but we were pleased with the taste of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
These are so good! Made them on Christmas day with a couple other appetizers, these were gone so fast!!! Have had multiple family members ask for the recipe already! Double it and they were gone within ten minutes! Use a sweet chili sauce, just added a couple tblsps of ketchup to balance the flavor, RAVE REVIEWS. Also tossed water chestnuts lightly in a couple shakes of salt, onion and garlic powder before wrapping in bacon, cut bacon in thirds, perfect length. Will make again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States