Bacon Water Chestnut Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
OMG made these last night and they were the best we ever had. Gone within minutes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I love this recipe....and so did my guests thanks C:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Awesome! I made them for a work potluck and got many compliments. Note: I needed a whole package of bacon, rather than just a half pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I got this recipe years ago from a friend. Only difference is I use scallops instead of water chestnuts. Cook the same as recipe says. Can also cook the hour and heat the sauce in a pot on the stove and serve on the side. This takes into account family members who do not like the sauce. My family loves it with the scallops--never made with the water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindside, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Delicious!! Added about 2 tablespoons of Worcestershire to the sauce, seemed to be JUST right. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Harkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
The only thing I do differently is to soak the water chestnuts in soy sauce the night before I make them. It adds a little bit of smokey goodness to the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This was my first time making these wonderful appetizers. I made it to the T of the recipe. Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Battle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Great recipe, followed advise to use bacon cut into thirds, used whole water chestnuts, cocked longer and used garlic flavored chili sauce. Also added soy sauce to the glaze, a huge hit all around. While prep does take time, I prepared and cooked early, just inserted toothpicks and reheated on a Pam coated Cooke sheet at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe. The crunch of the water chestnuts really adds to the experience. I partially precook the bacon, cool them and then wrap the chestnuts so they only have to cook for 1/2 hr in the oven, limiting the mess. I put the sauce on right away. They can be prepped ahead of time sauce and all and then thrown in the oven last minute. Warning...these are addicting. They reheat well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I was looking for bacon wrapped recipes and this one kept popping up. Let me tell you... Oh mah gosh this is sooooo good! I love the sweet and crunchy of the water chestnut. I found the water chestnuts in the Asian section of the grocery store. I didn't have chili sauce which I don't think is really needed so I used a bit of Sriracha hot chili sauce, gave it a nice kick! I so recommend this recipe, it will knock your guests socks off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISACAS1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States