Bacon Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
This is a great recipe! I scaled the proportions back a bit since I was only cooking for 2, and my picky-eater husband just loved it. Who would have thought to mix bacon and spaghetti? A great idea and a delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
Yummy! Hee! Hee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
When my most PICKY eater had two helpings, I knew this was a "kid hit"! Very quick and easy dinner on busy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
This was easy and good! My daughter, the bacon fan, loved this but without any garlic in her serving (she's 7 so thinks garlic is "too spicy"). The time to cook the bacon made this "less quick" but it was definitely worth the time... and a tip to cut down on cooking time & mess: dice the bacon BEFORE cooking it! Cooks much quicker and no need to crumble. I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
My kids didn't really like this at all. Too dry, not much flavor. I added some spaghetti sauce and pesto and then my husband and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
This was very easy. I was disappointed and would not make it again. It was very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
It was way too dry for our taste. My kids put put barbeque sauce on it for flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
VERY EASY -- MY HUSBAND EVEN MADE IT! KIDS LOVE PICKING THE BACON OUT! WOULD MAKE AGAIN AS A QUICK MEAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
My kids didn't like this dish but my husband and I loved it. Since a lot of the other reviewers said it was dry, I added about 3 or 4 tablespoons of melted butter and reduced the noodles by about a fourth. It still made a lot and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
It is the best recipe in the world! it does wonders!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States