Bacon Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Worked for me. It was fast and easy and didn't involve cream which usually accompanies a carboanara sauce. Kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This recipe was ok but I did change a few things because I was out of items. I kept the bacon drippings and used that instead of the olive oil. I added the garlic and pepper to the bacon while it was frying to give the grease more flavor. I also added some dried basil. I am thinking about adding some mushrooms and onion next time. All in all this is a good basic recipe. My Fiance loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
The whole family loves this recipe. I've printed it for other family members to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I had the ingredients and read the reviews/comments and decided to escalate before even beginning. That dry and somewhat bland consensus bugged me, so I did the guy thing--hot stuff. I added a monster helping tablespoon of horseradish to the tossing ingredients along with a 6 oz. can of tomato paste and substituted sage for the oregano suggested by another reviewer (only because oregano gives me the urpie-urps). How can you get crumbly bacon when it's cooking with a chopped up vidalia onion (another basic recipe digression!)? --You can't. So I fried the skillet down to where the onion had disappeared and then riced the bacon with a sharp knife while it was still frying. Yeah, and 6 cloves of garlic, not 3 and about 10 spoons of virgin olive oil--lots of black pepper, too. Not bland or dry recipe, now, you betcha!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Thanks for sharing your recipe! We were short on time and ingredients tonight. This was perfect for our dinner. We loved the taste--simple and not heavy like so many pasta recipes. Some modifications: a little more olive oil, whole wheat angel hair pasta (which tasted like regular pasta), and turkey bacon--Served w/ salad of mixed greens, spinach and carrots and with cheesy bread...mmmm! One of those meals that leaves you feeling you didn't overeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This was pretty good. I followed others' advice and sauteed some garlic and vidalia onions in olive oil and tossed it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
I did not like the raw garlic. Next time I will add it to the bacon just before it finishes cooking. One pound of bacon was too much, and without a sauce it all just slid to the bottom of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
pretty good, i didin't think i would like it without any sauce, so i made a basic white sauce and put the garlic flavor in that. i might have liked it better with out the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
This was very simple to make and tasted very good. My 4 kids loved it. I will be making this again, next time I will probably add so veggies. I used this as a side dish, I wouldn't make this as a main course but it was great with the Garlic chicken recipe also from this site. Thanks Dali!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
This was a little bland for me even after I added some cheese. It's not a bad recipe however, it just doesn't have a lot of flavor. I even tried adding some of the grease the bacon was cooked in. Very fattening, but didn't really add to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States