Bacon Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This okay... I added some basil, garlic salt,garlic pepper and onions. Not bad if time is an issue... my kids were not impressed... my boyfriend and his dad loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASIALYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Great flavour, but a little too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
It was too dry and I even made less spaghetti than the recipe. it seemed like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Granville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was a simple recipe that my family loved. And I loved I didn't have to spend all night cooking it! I tried it with turkey bacon, but that made it too bland. I'm going to try it with regular bacon next time. And if you find it's too 'dry' just add more olive oil. Simple as that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
It was actually really good with whole grain pasta. I used only ½ a pound of bacon cause that's what was left in the fridge but all in all, I was really surprised with the result. And my family asked for more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I loved this recipe. I like garlic and so does my family, so this was perfect for me to make. I am a beginner, so I try to look for things that are easy. My husband loved it. I read different reviews before trying the recipe. I did add extra oil and I added the garlic to the bacon at the very last minute. It was wonderful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Really good:) Needed extra oil than called for, and LOTS of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TABATHANICHOLS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
to make this better you for sure have to add some extra garlic, olive oil, basil and salt especially is the key!!! I used whole wheat pasta and turkey bacon which I added minced onion too. Oh my goodness, it was super yummy! oh, if it is too dry, add more oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by richtina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Oh my gosh, where do I start! This was by far delicious the day I cooked it but it was bursting with flavor when we re-heated the leftovers the next day. This dish is exceptionally tastier the day after. Definately a new favorite in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Worked for me. It was fast and easy and didn't involve cream which usually accompanies a carboanara sauce. Kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States