Bacon Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This is easy to make and taste amazing!!!!! Don't skimp and use real bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This is easy, and much like the recipe I grew up making for my family. For the reviewers who said it was too dry and does not hold together, try this tip. Add one beaten egg to the pasta right after draining and quickly mix it in. The heat of the pasta will cook the egg, so you won't be eating raw. The egg also helps hold it all together and gives it a slightly creamy-ish texture. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was okay, but needed more salt and more parmesan cheese. Otherwise it was just too bland. I was looking for a pasta recipe that didn't include tomatoes or tomato sauce - so this did meet my criteria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneeC-Cincinnati
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was very good. Going by what a few other reviewers said about it being dry, I halved the amount of pasta. I didn't have any spaghetti so I used corkscrews, which hold more of the olive oil and bacon pieces each bite. I also chopped the bacon before pan frying. Kept about a tablespoon of bacon drippings with the bacon when I incorporated the pasta. All in all - it was very good and I would definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeC-Cincinnati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Easy, Fast and very good! I use turkey meatballs in place of the bacon. I also add some frozen veggies: corn, peas, string beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostsessions

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I am giving this a three, but some of the men in by family might have given it a four. I followed some of the other reviews and added a little extra olive oil to the recipe. I didn't have any issues with this meal being too dry. Though, this did remind me more of a pasta salad than a main dish. I made an alfredo sauce with cut up tomatoes on the side just in case it was too dry, I really didn't need that much alfredo, but the bacon gave it a nice touch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjsandy2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Add 1 can of petite diced tomatoes. This is the best ever! We have been making it for years it is a recipe passed down from my grandma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
way to dry even after i used a ton of olive oil. will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Nickens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I've been making this forever! I love it, and the kids love it. I like to add Soy Sauce before the bacon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
It's a decent base recipe but by itself it is, in fact, very dry. The olive oil soaks in quickly. I ended up making a sauce with some butter, a little whole milk, and added about 1/2 cup shredded, sauted raddichio, and 1/2 cup thawed frozen peas. The bacon definately needs to be the last thing you add in, if you want it crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXBuxaroni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fremont, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States