Bacon Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Added a lot more parmesan and garlic. Pretty bland as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
My family has made this for years. Beloved "Nana Noodles" as we called them and still do. The reason some people are finding it dry is: DO NOT DRAIN BACON OIL, ADD IT TO PASTA. Maybe not all the oil, but I personally add most of the bacon grease. It will be great day of serving. A little dry maybe the day after. That's when you add a little olive oil. This recipe isn't for anybody counting calories. Have no shame in sprinked parmigian cheese on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
It was actually pretty good! Crumble the bacon more next time, and try with real spaghetti noodles instead of the rotini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Wow! I really loved this!! Super tasty!! Too much garlic for my husband, though. He wasn't a fan of this dish, and - as he put it - it was "a waste of bacon." :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Loved this recipe, I did add some extra oil as recommended but the flavour was very good. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Brett Dussault

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I make a variation of this, but I add in a can of diced tomatos. Also, my kids love it with olives :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
It was AWESOME!!!! Def. will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aline Criss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Sorry, I found this recipe really bland and ended up having to add a half brick of cream cheese, bunch of fresh spinach, basil and a can of diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
The combination didn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaH.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I gave this recipe 4 strs but modified it and my family loved it. I fried the bacon and left a few tablespoons of bacon drippings in skillet. I then added the Olive Oil and sauteed the garlic. Afterwards I added fresh baby spinach and parsley to the same skillet until it wilted and stirred the bacon pieces back in. Cooked spaghetti was then tossed with the ingredients in the skillet and transferred to a large serving dish once completely coated and mixed. Once placed in large serving bowl I then mixed in about 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese. Everyone loved it and wished I had made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleenreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States