Bacon Rosemary Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I think these potatoes were delicious! I used red potatoes with the skin on, substituted 1/2 cup of chicken broth for the milk and used home-grown rosemary. The aroma that's left in the air after cooking the bacon, onions, garlic and rosemary is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this today for Thanksgiving :) it turned our very good & I would have definitely caramelized the onions with the bacon. But it smells delicious & I hope everyone like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Really good recipe for mashed. Big hit! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaveJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
What a nice change from just plain mashed potatoes!! These potatoes were so good. I will be making this dish often. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
These are unfreaking believable, I did use 2 shallots instead of the red onion because I find those to be too overwhelming...my left-overs will be used for potato cakes because they are that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WaterlessCooker
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Part of the nephew' birthday dinner...forgot to do the bacon, so that was missing...but had some minced onions and used dehydrated rosemary for seasoning...rather than use milk to mash potatoes, I used half a stick of unsalted butter and 8 oz sour cream...was pretty good, cooked about 7 lb of potatoes...duh, no clue what I was thinking! We had enough left to send home with everyone, along with some of the baked chicken...even the little kids liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I added another teaspoon of rosemary as I had a lot of potatoes and I didn't add the bacon; so I cooked down the garlic and onions in an extra virgin olive oil. These are delicious mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Very flavorful. Will try to come up with healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dilbretta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was a real nice change from plain old mashed potatoes. I used yukon gold potatoes and fresh rosemary, minced. I used a little buttermilk and a 1/4 cup of butter. The potatoes were creamy and fluffy enhanced by the bacon bits and hint of fresh rosemary. The bacon really adds a lot of flavor to the potatoes as does the garlic. I added a little of the bacon grease to the mashed potatoes. All the flavors balanced well together. I served this with, "Incredible Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf," and "Browned Buttered Vegetables with Almonds", from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Will use next milk next time. But yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dommiedime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States