Bacon Roll Ups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
These were great! I also made a vegetarian version using veggie bacon, and they turned out great! I used wheat bread, and flattened the bread with a rolling pin before spreading the cream chz mixture on. A great affordable appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I can't throw a party if I don't make these or people get very very angry. When they are cooking a crowd of people gather around the oven because they are usually gone in under 5 minutes. People will grab them straight off the baking sheet as I am trying to take them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I changed this recipe just a bit...I use whipped cream with chive and mix in a 1/4 t of garlic powder, then I make as directed. Never any leftovers when I make them for gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
everyone at work thought these were phenomanal!!! didn't even make it through the day! a definate keeper. added some garlic powder to the cream cheese and used peppridge farm bread (MAKES THE DIFFERENCE!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
good recipe & friends love this, quick & so so easy to prepare. i did not cut the bread but instead roll the whole slice in diagonal side looks more appealing to eat. also, just 1/3 of bacon slice for each bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This is a great recipe. I use a can of crushed pineapples, drain and mix with cream cheese. I find this to be a great treat and wonderful for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I hate to be disrespectful because I do appreciate every recipe on this site but these are horrific. The concept was a good one but the taste is awful. It was like eating bacon with lard. I tried everything to jazz them up but for some reason the cream cheese just wouldn't pop with taste. So warning to those making these. If you can come up with a way to get rid of that bland greasy taste please let us know. Otherwise stay away from these. I was a bit embarrassed at the reviews I got with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I had these this weekend. They taste much better using a cheddar cheese spread (like Kraft in a jar) than with regular cream cheese. Try them with cheddar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Not so much. The men liked it - it's bacon after all, but the filling was needing something. I used garlic onion cream cheese to try give it a boost, but it didn't do anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeHedstrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I would have rated this more stars if I could! It was so yummy, I made a huge batch for a small dinner party and they were gone in no time. So easy to make, and a real crowd-pleaser. I added some hot sauce, garlic powder, and green onions to the cream cheese, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States