Bacon Roll Ups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These were awesome & sooo easy to make. I used deli rye and Philadelphia chive & onion cream cheese and they were addictive! I did turn the heat up to 400 toward the end of baking so that the bread and the bacon got pretty crispy and I thought they were perfect. My picky husband and 14-year old daughter loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tchilvere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jenison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
My mom used to make these when I younger for parties. I made them the same way as this recipe and they were very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueeyes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
All that bacon grease soaks right into the bread. If you like to eat grease, you'll love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
i have been making bacon rollups for 35 years! i use cheeze whiz with no additions. use 1/3 slice crustless bread with 1/3 slice bacon. bake until bacon is well done. this has been a winner each and every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
These are great! I do mine different and these changes are AWESOME!! I use cheese whiz instead of cream chease and wrap mine in baccon then sprinkle a little bit of brown sugar over the top! They are so good and although the brown sugar may seem odd it actually bring out a wonderful flavor that will make you want to eat them all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Yummy! I used the Philadelphia cracker spreadable cream cheese pepper jack with jalapeno flavor. They were so good! I didn't even know that kind of cream cheese existed - I just happened upon it with the other cheeses, not with the regular cream cheese. Definitely adds that extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
After spreading cream cheese on bread sprinkle with onion soup mix. Then bake. Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
People seemed to like these okay. I did not care for them. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
MMMMMMMM! So simple and so good! I love this because there is no measuring...you can make as many or as little as you like. Just be sure the cream cheese is soft and the bread isn't 'baked that day' fresh where it will tear when you spread the cream cheese on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
these were really easy to prepare and tasted great, and this comes from a person who hates any sort of cheese! thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fgura, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States