Bacon Roll Ups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
All that bacon grease soaks right into the bread. If you like to eat grease, you'll love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
i have been making bacon rollups for 35 years! i use cheeze whiz with no additions. use 1/3 slice crustless bread with 1/3 slice bacon. bake until bacon is well done. this has been a winner each and every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
These are great! I do mine different and these changes are AWESOME!! I use cheese whiz instead of cream chease and wrap mine in baccon then sprinkle a little bit of brown sugar over the top! They are so good and although the brown sugar may seem odd it actually bring out a wonderful flavor that will make you want to eat them all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Yummy! I used the Philadelphia cracker spreadable cream cheese pepper jack with jalapeno flavor. They were so good! I didn't even know that kind of cream cheese existed - I just happened upon it with the other cheeses, not with the regular cream cheese. Definitely adds that extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
After spreading cream cheese on bread sprinkle with onion soup mix. Then bake. Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
People seemed to like these okay. I did not care for them. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
MMMMMMMM! So simple and so good! I love this because there is no measuring...you can make as many or as little as you like. Just be sure the cream cheese is soft and the bread isn't 'baked that day' fresh where it will tear when you spread the cream cheese on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
these were really easy to prepare and tasted great, and this comes from a person who hates any sort of cheese! thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fgura, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I made these for company the other night and they were a big hit. I did add a little chopped garlic and some snipped chives which was a great addition. Will be making these again for various friends. Thanks for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
These were great! I also made a vegetarian version using veggie bacon, and they turned out great! I used wheat bread, and flattened the bread with a rolling pin before spreading the cream chz mixture on. A great affordable appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States