Bacon Roll Ups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Made these for Fathers Day...they were very good. Gone really quick! :) I used cream cheese and a little bit of sour cream mixed together with some garlic and lots of black pepper.. Brioled the bacon a lil first so they wouldnt be so greasy. Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
the first time i made this was for some class gathering. it's easy to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Mmmm...Mmmm... REALLY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Got some good reviews from male guests but I felt it still needed some more pizzaz. will season the cream cheese more next time and will buy better quality bacon.If your bacon is TOO fatty it's just a greasy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I actually got some flavored cream cheese and it was GREAT I used onions and chive...it was DELICIOUS..=o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabelle Lelievre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These was awesome. I made this for a NASCAR Party and they were a big hit. Gone in no time at all. I followed the recipe to a "T" except I used cream cheese and chives vice regular cream cheese. Will definitely go in my recipe box for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
thanks for the recipe. Cooked it for my boyfriend for Valentines Day breakfast - he loves bacon! And he loved these, wouldn't change a thing. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I made this on Sunday at a Bible study group I go to. I am still getting compliments. I made a variation. Some with plain cream cheese, some with onion and chive, and also one with garden vegetable cream cheese. The onion and chive won hands down. All were eaten. Bacon is good with meat and seafood wrapped around it. You can't go wrong. I still had 1/2 pound bacon leftover and a few slices of bread. My oven cooks fast. Next time I will precook my bacon and drain it before wrapping it around the bread. My bread toasted way too fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
These are awesome! I expected there to be a lot of bacon grease in the pan when I pulled it out of the oven, but there was virtually none. I thought the bread would be soaked with grease, but it wasn't. I didn't even have to blot them on paper towels before we ate them. These were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These were awesome & sooo easy to make. I used deli rye and Philadelphia chive & onion cream cheese and they were addictive! I did turn the heat up to 400 toward the end of baking so that the bread and the bacon got pretty crispy and I thought they were perfect. My picky husband and 14-year old daughter loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tchilvere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jenison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States