Bacon Roll Ups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
The only change I made was I used onion and chive cream cheese. Baked at 350 for 20 minutes then broiled on high for 8 minutes to make the bacon crispy... Served this at a football party. The male guests LOVED these, female guests (myself included) didn't care for them... If you are hosting a party with mostly males, this recipe is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Many, many stars! My family inhaled these bacon roll ups! When you think about it, it doesn't seem like the ingredients would work. But, it does and its fantastic. I added a little garlic powder and salt, shreddard cheddar and chives to my cream cheese. Then, on half of the bread, I spread on the cream cheese mixture, rolled it up, then sprinkled brown sugar on my bacon and wrapped it around the bread and secured w/a toothpick. I'm not sure if it was the type of bacon I used but mine did drip. I will definitely use a broiler pan next time b/c it made a mess in my oven and we had to open windows from the smoke, lol. Totally worth it though and I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These were so good and just a funny idea for an appetizer. Needs a pop of something, maybe try a sweet cream cheese flavor or add a layer of jam over the cream cheese, or even use sharp cheddar. You have to use Peppridge Farm THIN bread, it is perfect for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These were amazing! I made them Yesterday for an appetizer and My husband and I ate the whole thing in minutes!!! they are extremely easy & quick to make. I cooked the bacon first then rolled them up and put them in the oven that way it only had to be in the over for 5 minutes till the cream cheese melts and till the bread browns/toasts. BUT AMAZING I deff recomend it! Thank YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Petrosyan
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. NOT a keeper. What a waste. 0 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY11

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
O MY WORD!!! These were heavenly!!! Easy and quick. Just a word of advice-- slightly melt cream cheese b4 spreading on bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
was not a fan of this one, I used chives and onion cream cheese, but didnt like the combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These were great,I made twice the recipe for Thanksgiving last Nov. and they wanted more!The family likes these for breakfest on the go,made with boiled eggs chopped and added to the cream cheese with bacon bits..Easy to make also. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I made these but I added a little sugar and brown sugar to the cream cheese and mixed together. Then rolled to bacon in a mixture of sugar and brown sugar before baking! Turned out wonderful! You never have enough..bake extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I wouldn't have believed something so simple could be so great! But these are terrific. Because I like a little extra spice, I'm going to try these with a little garlic powder in the cream cheese and a super thin matchstick of deseeded, deveined, and pre-sauted jalapeno pepper in each appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States