Bacon Roll Ups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These little things were amazingly good! I made these last night for a party and they were the FIRST thing to go. They were seriously gone within 5-6 minutes. I was wishing I would have doubled the batch. I think having flavored cream cheese would be excellent as well. Now I am hungry for more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I made these for a party a couple weeks ago, they were gone in less than 10mins, my husband and his friends really enjoyed them. What I did differently was took a loaf of french bread split it in the middle horizontally and spread the cream cheese mixture(I mixed the cream cheese with a 1/2 packet of ranch seasoning) on both halves and added some shredded cheddar cheese to that mixture, cut the loaf into smaller pieces and wrapped them each in a half a piece of bacon, used the same cooking time and temp. Really yummy and different. :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Dameron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
very blah if done as directed. just not enough flavor,sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These were delicious and easy! I added Fiesta Ranch to the cream cheese for a little extra kick. There really wasn't one left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made these for New Year's Eve. My husband isn't fond of cream cheese, so I used a cheddar spread for most of them and cream cheese for a few. We both preferred the cheddar ones, so that's what I will use in the future. This was a great appetizer, not difficult to make, and even reheated well in the microwave. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brandiswan23
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was different. My family liked this more than I but I am glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
made this appetizer as a space filler more than anything. to my surprise, it was the first thing gone! I've since had 3 people as me for the recipe. Thanks for sharing this simple, amazing recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I mixed the cream cheese with shredded colby jack cheese and it added a great kick - not quite as sweet. Always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
The only change I made was I used onion and chive cream cheese. Baked at 350 for 20 minutes then broiled on high for 8 minutes to make the bacon crispy... Served this at a football party. The male guests LOVED these, female guests (myself included) didn't care for them... If you are hosting a party with mostly males, this recipe is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States