Bacon Roll Ups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I made these for coworkes...they were gone by 9am. I used crescent rolls instead of bread. The rolls will require a little more cream cheese and maybe a whole slice of bacon. But I've learned for next time, and there will be a next time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These little things were amazingly good! I made these last night for a party and they were the FIRST thing to go. They were seriously gone within 5-6 minutes. I was wishing I would have doubled the batch. I think having flavored cream cheese would be excellent as well. Now I am hungry for more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I made these for a party a couple weeks ago, they were gone in less than 10mins, my husband and his friends really enjoyed them. What I did differently was took a loaf of french bread split it in the middle horizontally and spread the cream cheese mixture(I mixed the cream cheese with a 1/2 packet of ranch seasoning) on both halves and added some shredded cheddar cheese to that mixture, cut the loaf into smaller pieces and wrapped them each in a half a piece of bacon, used the same cooking time and temp. Really yummy and different. :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Dameron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
very blah if done as directed. just not enough flavor,sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These were delicious and easy! I added Fiesta Ranch to the cream cheese for a little extra kick. There really wasn't one left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made these for New Year's Eve. My husband isn't fond of cream cheese, so I used a cheddar spread for most of them and cream cheese for a few. We both preferred the cheddar ones, so that's what I will use in the future. This was a great appetizer, not difficult to make, and even reheated well in the microwave. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brandiswan23
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was different. My family liked this more than I but I am glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
made this appetizer as a space filler more than anything. to my surprise, it was the first thing gone! I've since had 3 people as me for the recipe. Thanks for sharing this simple, amazing recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I mixed the cream cheese with shredded colby jack cheese and it added a great kick - not quite as sweet. Always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States