Bacon Roll Ups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Huge hit! People were asking me for the recipe. I did add some seasonings to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I can't believe that I found this recipe here. My mother-in-law made this at a party while I was dating my husband about 25 years ago. I made this for an office party and they couldn't get enough. I have been known to make them for dinner. Talk about comfort food. This is sooo good as is but I have played around with it and added pesto to the cream cheese and even sun dried tomatoes. I get asked to make these all the time and every time I have to buy 2 - 3 loafs of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Neptune, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
These are so good they should be illegal! Now my go-to late night snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Simple. How can you go wrong with cream cheese, bread, and bacon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I was so-so about these, although I can say anything wrapped in bacon is good! I did however get positive feedback at my party. I used plenty of garlic-herb cream cheese for each and made sure to bake them till crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
eating theese are like tasting a bite of heaven. you may want to cook theese a little bit longer then it they call for. Another word of advice- we made theese at a party for Jr.High girls and tried to go colorful using multi colored toothpicks and the girls were grossed out because the color was soaked into the bread. Also slightly melt the cream cheese before spreading it on the bread, it makes things so much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hamilton

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Evart, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was very good. Next time I think will try making it with crescent rolls instead though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is simple and looks good on a plate. I have made it several times and the kids really like it. I find it a little plain tasting. I will continue to use this recipe but I think next time I will add turkey inside roll up and add some seasonings to cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I was very hesitant to make this, as I kept thinking of Break and Cream Cheese together not being very appetizing. I decided to try it though and loved it. I did broil the dish for a few minutes to get the bacon crispy after cooking it for the alloted time. I will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very simple recipe, which is nice. Tasty (can't go wrong with bacon!) but maybe could use a little more flavor like using flavored cream cheese or adding something to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonfrog96

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States