Bacon Roll Ups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
These were very good they were a little salty though, I will cook these again these would be good with a cheese felling like portwine instead of creamcheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
Holy cow was everyone right! It was the first time a poluck dish I brought in was GONE!!!! Had to make it again for my family and the same results! I think next time I will experiment a little with it. Can't go wrong with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Wilkerson Harmon
Living In: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Delicious! I sprinkled on brown sugar and garlic powder before baking. They were a hit! Thanks Robyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This is superb choice for a hot appetizer. I made these for my husband's birthday party and they were devoured in a flash. I used turkey bacon sprayed lightly with olive flavored Pam (since he doesn't eat regular bacon) and chive-flavored cream cheese with a fews drops of tobasco sauce for a little kick. Look forward to making this again with rye or wheat bread. Make sure you flatten the bread well with a rolling pin for the best results. 5 spoons up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
I liked this, but I used flour tortillas instead of the bread. It seemed to be a lot better versus using the bread. Also, I crumbled up the bacon before I made the mixture. I ended up preparing this a day in advance and then let it chill in the refrigerator. This seemed to really, really help out a lot. I made it once before and followed the recipe directly. Then, I tried the changes and it seemed that the roll-ups turned out a lot better. I took these to a get together and a lot of my friends loved them:):)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
EVERYONE REALLY LIKED THESE. I MADE 22 FOR 4 PEOPLE AND THEY WERE GONE IN MINUTES. SOMETHING DIFFERENT TO MAKE AS AN APPETIZER IF YOU ARE GETTING TIRED OF THE TYPICAL DIPS. I WILL MAKE THESE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
We're having poker night at our house tonight and I am serving a few appetizers. I prefer to try most of my recipes first before serving them and I was most concerned about this one. Bread, cream cheese and bacon? The combination sounded interesting but I was skeptical. Therefore, I decided to try it with dinner tonight first. There's not a single one left! Even my boyfriend, who shys away from cream cheese unless it is discretly hidden in the dish loved these (not that the cream cheese is very apparent though). Now I have to make another batch for tonight! Great recipe! Thanks for posting this Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Love this recipe. Very easy, fun to make and they taste great! Try different fillings, almost anything works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
I used this appetizer at my Christmas party and it was the first to go! My guests kept asking if I had any more hidden away. My advice: double the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
This is a great quick appetizer to make but instead of using regular cream cheese, I substituted using cream cheese with pineapple and strawberry flavor. I like it best when it's right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States