Bacon Roll Ups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
These were really good, but really rich. I was going to make them for a Thanksgiving appetizer but they are too rich before a big meal like that. Very tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
Extremely easy to make.I found that I didn't need the toothpicks to hold everything together.When I made this for a party, my sister-in-law begged me for the recipe.A BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buffyangel4ever

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
Quick and easy. i gave it 3 stars, but all the guests gave it 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
I made these for the teachers at my school. They were gone in about 10 minutes. What a quick appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
I was making a lot of these for a get together so I decided to cook a few for us to taste before I assembled them all. I thought they lacked flavor except for the bacon, so I added some garlic powder, a little cayenne, and some green onions (green part only) to the cream cheese and we thought they were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
My husband plays in an up and coming band and has band practice on Saturday nights. I made these one of the nights of practice and everybody loved them. Easy to make and tastes great to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
These are awesome! Everybody loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
I decided to try this out on my partner and I first - so I only made 12 appetizers. Wish I had made more! I prepared them earlier in the day, flattening out the bread with palm of my hand to make it thin for rolling and I was able to use a slice of bacon for three rolls. I did not secure with toothpicks and found it wasn't needed. Maybe because they were chilled in the refrig. I will make this again using scallion cream cheese next time for more texture and added taste. Real easy to prepare, ingredients I normally have on hand for unexpected guests! Oh, I also just used plain old white bread and I wouldn't change that. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
I thought this recipe was good, however, I used the onion and chive cream cheese which I did not particularly care for. I would have used the garlic cream cheese, but could not find any anywhere. I also used a thicker bread, which helped when spreading the cream cheese. I served these this past weekend at my christmas party, and I got tons of compliments, and a clean plate. Next time I may try the plain cream cheese simply for me. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
I had this appetizer at a party a few years ago. I got hooked! It's great tasting, and simple to make. I prefer to substitute cream of mushroom soup for the cream cheese. (I'm not a cream cheese fan!) Thanks for the posting the official recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States