Bacon Roll Ups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
My family and friends love this recipe. So do I, it couldn't be easier. The only difference is that I use onion and chive cream cheese (like some of the other reviewers) and flip them after the first fifteen minutes of cooking, then cook until the bacon is browned nicely. Always a hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATBROM24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I made these tonight using garlic & herb whipped cream cheese, white bread and maple bacon. They turned out great. I will definitely make these again and will probably continue to play with the combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I made theese tasty bacon roll ups for a Christmas party and they were the first food to disapear quickly. Everyone wanted the recipe. They are easy to make and you will hear nothing but praise all night long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I made these on the day after Thanksgiving with my younger sister as a break from turkey! They were great! We added garlic powder & pepper to the cream cheese, which was just enough. They are a fast and delicious recipe. I plan to make them again on Christmas Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
This appitizer was wonderful. I made it for my partylite candle party and they were all gone before i could get up and get to them. I did just as the recipe says and they came out great. Although, i would cut the cook time down, but i guess it all depends on what stove your using, anyways, this was a definite keep and will definitly make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
This is a fave recipe of mine as well. Except I use vegetable cream cheese and mix in 1 pack dry ranch mix and do a very thin layer of this on the bread. -mm-mm I had a batchelorette party the stripper ate them all :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
I love this recipe, what an easy thing to make, it is always the first to go at my parties so I now know to make double! I have also started to make other kinds without the bacon, asparagus, onion, pineapple, salmon the list could go on, thanks for this great treat, looks good, tastes good and everybody loves it....what more could you ask for and also it's not expensive. Thank you xx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Great recipe...I needed an appetizer for a last minute party and this hit me because we have a bunch of thick cut bacon in our freezer. I used onion and chive cream cheese and regular old white bread. It was a hit, now I've gotta make it for 2 other summer parties! I didn't need the toothpicks but I guess that depends on how you roll 'em. You won't be disappointed with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci Fecura
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
with me and my husband we could not get enough of these...added green onion, garlic, and hot pepper sauce to the cream cheese!! wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
these had very little flavor, will not be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States