Bacon Roll Ups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
These were very good! I used maple hickory smoked bacon and veggie cream cheese. I pre-cooked the bacon on a broiler pan while I was preparing the bread to save time and then rolled the bacon up with the bread and baked until it was done. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYSTALCHERIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Very good. I pre-cooked the bacon somewhat to release some of the fat and they turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TMCDONALD1
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
These turned out to be pretty dang good. I also added a little dry ranch to the cream cheese. I made them for the super bowl party and they were all gone by half time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Pretty good but not phenomenal. I did half just as the recipe stated and the other half I added garlic bread seasoning on the cream cheese before I rolled them up and I definitely prefer them plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I have made these a few times, and I find that using maple bacon adds a nice flavor to the recipe. I also just added maple syrup to them after I took them out of the oven, and it reminds me of stuffed french toast. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
VERY GOOD! I didn't want to cut the crusts off a whole loaf of bread, so I left them on. This gave them extra crunchiness. I also added dry ranch to the cream cheese, for a little kick. I baked them on a broiler pan, so all the grease drained to the bottom. I also like to vari broil them for a couple of minutes at the end of baking to get the bacon really crispy! We've tried them both warm and cold, room temprature gets the most votes! I have made this recipe at least 6 times in the past month, EVERYONE loves them. Great finger food for the office! KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Big hit at the party! I made them super quick, so I didn't add any extra seasoning. I didn't use toothpicks, they held together fine without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
after reading all the reviews and making some recommended modifications (i added a package of hidden valley ranch seasonings) i was really disappointed. these tasted more like bacon grease than anything else. maybe cooking on a broiler rake so the fat can drip away would have been a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
My family and friends love this recipe. So do I, it couldn't be easier. The only difference is that I use onion and chive cream cheese (like some of the other reviewers) and flip them after the first fifteen minutes of cooking, then cook until the bacon is browned nicely. Always a hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATBROM24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I made these tonight using garlic & herb whipped cream cheese, white bread and maple bacon. They turned out great. I will definitely make these again and will probably continue to play with the combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States