Bacon Roll Ups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Everyone loved these! I kinda thought they were too greasy, but everyone was obsessed with them. They were the hit of the party and I even had to give the recipe to several people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Pretty good. I served these to my husband and his friends during "football day" (aka Sunday) -- only thing I changed was I used maple bacon and soft-wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
These were very good! I used maple hickory smoked bacon and veggie cream cheese. I pre-cooked the bacon on a broiler pan while I was preparing the bread to save time and then rolled the bacon up with the bread and baked until it was done. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYSTALCHERIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Very good. I pre-cooked the bacon somewhat to release some of the fat and they turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TMCDONALD1
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
These turned out to be pretty dang good. I also added a little dry ranch to the cream cheese. I made them for the super bowl party and they were all gone by half time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Pretty good but not phenomenal. I did half just as the recipe stated and the other half I added garlic bread seasoning on the cream cheese before I rolled them up and I definitely prefer them plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I have made these a few times, and I find that using maple bacon adds a nice flavor to the recipe. I also just added maple syrup to them after I took them out of the oven, and it reminds me of stuffed french toast. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
VERY GOOD! I didn't want to cut the crusts off a whole loaf of bread, so I left them on. This gave them extra crunchiness. I also added dry ranch to the cream cheese, for a little kick. I baked them on a broiler pan, so all the grease drained to the bottom. I also like to vari broil them for a couple of minutes at the end of baking to get the bacon really crispy! We've tried them both warm and cold, room temprature gets the most votes! I have made this recipe at least 6 times in the past month, EVERYONE loves them. Great finger food for the office! KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Big hit at the party! I made them super quick, so I didn't add any extra seasoning. I didn't use toothpicks, they held together fine without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
after reading all the reviews and making some recommended modifications (i added a package of hidden valley ranch seasonings) i was really disappointed. these tasted more like bacon grease than anything else. maybe cooking on a broiler rake so the fat can drip away would have been a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States