Bacon Roll Ups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Everyone loved these! I kinda thought they were too greasy, but everyone was obsessed with them. They were the hit of the party and I even had to give the recipe to several people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Pretty good. I served these to my husband and his friends during "football day" (aka Sunday) -- only thing I changed was I used maple bacon and soft-wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
These were very good! I used maple hickory smoked bacon and veggie cream cheese. I pre-cooked the bacon on a broiler pan while I was preparing the bread to save time and then rolled the bacon up with the bread and baked until it was done. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYSTALCHERIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Very good. I pre-cooked the bacon somewhat to release some of the fat and they turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TMCDONALD1
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
These turned out to be pretty dang good. I also added a little dry ranch to the cream cheese. I made them for the super bowl party and they were all gone by half time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Pretty good but not phenomenal. I did half just as the recipe stated and the other half I added garlic bread seasoning on the cream cheese before I rolled them up and I definitely prefer them plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I have made these a few times, and I find that using maple bacon adds a nice flavor to the recipe. I also just added maple syrup to them after I took them out of the oven, and it reminds me of stuffed french toast. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
VERY GOOD! I didn't want to cut the crusts off a whole loaf of bread, so I left them on. This gave them extra crunchiness. I also added dry ranch to the cream cheese, for a little kick. I baked them on a broiler pan, so all the grease drained to the bottom. I also like to vari broil them for a couple of minutes at the end of baking to get the bacon really crispy! We've tried them both warm and cold, room temprature gets the most votes! I have made this recipe at least 6 times in the past month, EVERYONE loves them. Great finger food for the office! KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Big hit at the party! I made them super quick, so I didn't add any extra seasoning. I didn't use toothpicks, they held together fine without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
after reading all the reviews and making some recommended modifications (i added a package of hidden valley ranch seasonings) i was really disappointed. these tasted more like bacon grease than anything else. maybe cooking on a broiler rake so the fat can drip away would have been a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States