Bacon Roll Ups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Because of preference, I used cheddar cheese instead of cream cheese. It was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
These were so easy to make, and a big hit with my family on Christmas Eve. I used whipped onion and chive cream cheese, and they were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Tasty, easy and they go faster than I can make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I made these just as the recipe calls for. I thought they were way too bland and just not very tasty. I would use a seasoned cream cheese and bread if I were to try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I also like to test recipes before I make them for party guests! We tried these last night and they were AWESOME! I had some leftover Veggie Dip, which I used instead of cream cheese. It worked fine. I'm definitely making this recipe for our Christmas Party. I think I'll substitute the flavored Onion & Chive whipped cream cheese. I'm also thinking about wrapping a shrimp up in the bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I have made this many time mostly around the holidays and it has been a big hit each time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DA73VID

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Made these for Christmas last year. Per several previous reviewers I did change the type of bread (used pumpernickel) and cream cheese (used scallion), but these were the first appetizer finished at the house that day. I also pre-cooked them at home and just slightly reheated at my aunts house and they were great. I've already been asked to make it again for this year and will be adding it to Thanksgiving as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
These were pretty good. They did get kind of greasy, but if you cook them long enough the bread gets crunchy from the grease. I am not a big fan of warm cream cheese, so I was a little leery, but they were still good. I read some more reviews after I made them and I think I will try a different cheese next time, maybe thin Velveeta or sharp cheddar slices? This is stuff we always have around and they go together quickly! My guests liked them a lot, but one person thought they were more of a brunch thing than an appetizer. Still, great idea and a nice basic recipe to play with. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Everyone loved these! I kinda thought they were too greasy, but everyone was obsessed with them. They were the hit of the party and I even had to give the recipe to several people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Pretty good. I served these to my husband and his friends during "football day" (aka Sunday) -- only thing I changed was I used maple bacon and soft-wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 91-100 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States