Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Excellent! Easy! Quick! Modified it using what I had on hand. 2.5 lb boneless breast - cubed, fresh garlic, chive, & basil. Seasoning salt (no adobo), just a sprinkle of cayenne, and 1/2 pound diced bacon warmed up in pan to break apart . Only sprayed pan with a little olive on - figuringnthe bacon would take care of that. Tossed all together in baking pan and sprinkled top with black pepper and tumeric. Tossed again around 1/2 through baking to break apart chicken. My bunch devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Fortunato
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This did not work out at all for my family. My husband said it tasted like chicken served at a buffet dinner. Had to learn the hard way that we do not like adobo seasoning. Tried it without it and still have to pass on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I would like to try with boneless, skinless chicken breast as it was a bit too fatty for my family's taste. It was good and even better the next day when I broiled the chicken to crisp up the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ramer-Bozzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TQM
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I loved the idea of the recipe... but next time I'll probably make my own mix of spices. Granted, I seriously messed up by adding the entire seasoning mix to the potatoes, but in the end, the spice mix was not my cup of tea. The chicken turned out ok. I used the idea from one of the reviews to place the chicken on a rack on top of the potatoes (which saved it from the seasoning mix overload). Photos added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Very easy and super delicious! The bacon helps flavor the potatoes and the chicken. I used all chicken thighs because I'm not a wing girl unless it's an appetizer! Keep to the recipe and younshould enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Good but too salty. I suggest you not add the additional salt to the spice mix as the bacon adds enough sodium. Other than that, the dish came out very good. I will make it again without the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
great recipe! If you want an easy meal with all of that goodness this is it. Make sure if you like seasoning have you favorites near by and go for it. I was so suprise how great it look that I had to take a picture to put on facebook .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Boyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Easy, tasty, and I think maybe even pretty healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Badi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Haven't tried it yet, but will most certainly try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliezer Lopez
Living In: Vernon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States