Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by queenchefminnie
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I seasoned before I wrapped it with bacon and sprayed it all with Pam lightly before baking it and of course I added carrots it's tasted so good but was done at 45 minutes according to my internal meat thermometer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
My 5 boys ranging in age from 13 - 42 absolutely loved this recipe!! Flavors flowed together nicely. Boiled white potatoes and cubed them before placing them on the chicken. Took awhile to cook but we'll worth the wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Amazing. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Absolutely one of the best receipes that I have made with chicken. Read the review from Scorpio GG and added some cross-cut carrots to the other vegtables and put them in a foil lined granite 13x9x5 pan, sprayed with pam first. Added part of the seasoning mix to the veg's and placed a sprayed grid that fits this pan on top. I also used thick cut bacon to wrap my chicken thighs in, but let some of the chicken be seen. Placed the thighs on the rack and sprinkled with spice mix. It took about 75-80 minutes to get done. But OMG all the juices from the chicken pieces and bacon made the veg's taste absolutely ( TO DIE FOR ). THE BACON WAS CRISPY, BUT NOT OVERDONE. Thank you for this wonderful receipe.Clean up was so delightful, Nothing to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sioux Balow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This turned out really yummy! I used Idaho potatoes and roasted my chicken above them on a wire rack. Like other reviewers said, you can really use what ever seasoning you like and not be wrong. Only problem I encountered was the potatoes were a little burnt, next time I will toss them with a little oil and stir halfway thru cooking. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emurii
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was spectacular and easy to cook. My husband really loved it. I used a chicken breast cut in half down the center, which took 2 strips of bacon per half to wrap. For the seasoning, I used salt, black pepper, garlic powder, and dill. Then, I drizzled olive oil over everything. I was only making 2 servings, so baked for 40 minutes at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Living In: Cedar Key, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
THE BEST EVER! Only thing I changed was used chicken 1/4's and left them together, so no room for the potatoes. No adobo so made my own and used Smoked Paprika which was awesome with the other spices! After chicken was done I took them out and left the onions, cut the potatoes up and put them in the sauce left over and coated them and every 15 min turned them for an hr and half till roasted nice and brown. :-) OMG the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Loved this recipe!! Followed a suggestion made by another reviewer. Tossed potatoes in a bit of olive oil and the seasoning before putting them in the pan with the chicken. Awesome - will make it again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This was an enjoyable dish that was ideal for having during the week since it didn't take very long to prepare. The potatoes were crispy and the chicken and bacon were cooked nicely, but it seemed to lack flavour (other than bacon). My family enjoyed it, but needed BBQ sauce for added taste. Maybe some brine or dry rub would have helped the taste of the chicken which I found to be a little bland. I will try it again with my own twist. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States